We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Chicago, Ill
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited the Isle of Capri hotel and casino July 2013, enjoyed our stay, the rooms in the tower are newer and nicely appointed. Clean and quiet, including a coffee maker, nice plus! Shampoo, Conditioner, body wash, soap and lotion.
We had a king bed that was comfortably.
Casino has 3 floors, had fun, but didn't win...but didn't loose my shirt!
The buffet is always good, reasonable priced and lots of variety. Especially on nights that crab legs are on the menu!
Will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukieakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    144
    83
    47
    28
See reviews for
62
145
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a very pleasant experience at the Isle of Capri Hotel. The room was very nice. The staff were very helpful. Due to recent foot surgery I needed a room with a short walking distance. They found one for me also offered a wheel chair should I need one.
We had the buffet breakfast and were pleased with the food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room we stayed in had nasty gross bedbugs didn't know it until after was bitten. The view was not all that great and security of the building didn't seem all that safe. The key to my room never works and couldn't get into the workout room because you needed your key. They reformatted my key but it never worked in the room. It was just one crazy next up mass and after being bit by bedbugs

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nstwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bettendorf hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
487 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Got a very low price on Hotwire to stay here overnight. We were impressed how clean and comfy the rooms were. The same goes for the public spaces, although the North tower is much nicer and more upscale than the South tower. Parking is a little weird since you don't know where you will be staying before you check-in, so we ended up walking a bit. We didn't use the casino, so not sure how that is.

Two warnings, despite the great accommodations and service:

1. Eat off property. We missed the lunch buffet and the other sit down restaurant didn't open til dinner, so we went to the little snack bar. The sandwiches were okay, but nothing special. The buffet for dinner was a HUGE disappointment. Everything was if it had been sitting there for so long! I've been to many other casino buffets and they are usually fresh, but not this one. And the desserts? Bland, bland, bland. Very disappointing!

2. The pool was nice, but there is no one policing this area. There were drunk people there smoking and kids diving into the pool. An employee even came in to collect towels and did nothing. This ruined a very relaxing time.

Room Tip: North Tower, high floor facing river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel room in the North tower, but sorry that you did not enjoy the buffet on this trip. We have just started on a remodel in our buffet which includes a revamp of some of the menu items which should be completed by the end of April. We hope that you consider giving the buffet another try on your next trip to the Quad Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked a Friday-Sunday stay. We were given a handicapped room on the first floor of the hotel. We do not require the amenities of a handicapped room but it was the only room available. The first floor rooms are down the hallway from the pool. You use your key card to enter the hallway. The door is very hard to open. It closes hard. We heard a thud every time someone closed it. We also heard people banging on said door so that someone would open it.

The shower in the room spills water all over the floor when you shower. It is impossible to keep water off of the floor. Expect a soggy mess. Request extra towels at check-in as several of them will be used strictly on the bathroom floor.

In the morning the maid was in the hallway and asked us if we needed anything for the room. I told her to please bring some towels, shampoo and body wash. She did bring the requested items but did nothing else. If I am asked this question again, I will also ask her to please make the bed. I assumed that making the bed in the room would be a given.

Due to the fact that the pool is on the first floor, you can expect to hear screaming kids running down the hall at all hours of the day and up until midnight when the pool closes. While we were there several children had no parental supervision. I think that the parents just used the pool as a diversion for the kids while they went and gambled. I had to step out into the hall several times and tell a group of boys (who appeared to be around ten years old) to stop yelling in the hall and banging on room doors. They finally stopped after I told them that I would call security the next time they acted up.

We decided to use the pool/hot tub once all of the children cleared out. The hot tub was foamy because someone must have put some soap in it. Yuck. The pool however was warm and clean.

I was ready to leave when we woke Sunday morning. We usually have breakfast, gamble a little and then go home. We have been staying at the Isle of Capri for many years. I think that it is time for us to consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Never stay on the first floor unless you love loud noise, unsupervised children and unmade beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satchel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on this visit. With the pool located at the end of the hallway, there is a much higher level of activity on the first floor than on the others in the hotel. Floor requests (and any other special requests) can be made when you make your reservations but unfortunately cannot be guaranteed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We got this hotel on a discount site, and it was very affordable. They didn't charge a pet fee, but took a refundable $100 deposit. Everything was nice clean and up to date in the room. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Davenport, and is located near a highway, so travel by car is fairly easy.

Room Tip: The "South tower" is pet friendly, the "North tower" is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to take advantage of our pet friendly rooms during your trip. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Quad Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

While it's getting harder to find rooms that allow smoking, it's REALLY hard to find hotels that accept pets, without overcharging you. As far as I know, most Isle properties are pet friendly and this one charges no fee other than a $100 REFUNDABLE deposit, along with the normal $50 damage deposit. We hadn't been there in many months but were still comped for a Friday night stay.
The front desk clerks were average in their service, but they were very busy. They even included a little gift bag for our dog.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was nice and firm. The TV was the old CRT type, but worked fine. We like background noise while we sleep to help mask noises from the hallway and were able to keep the fan on constantly on the heat/air. The drapes did a good job of blocking out any light.
Our only gripe was finding out, at check-in, that the indoor pool was "closed for maintanence". (That has happened twice in 2 visits to Isle properties.)
We enjoyed the dinner buffet with prime rib, shrimp and crab legs. It was not elaborate, but it was very good quality, at an excellent price (around $11).
We didn't visit the steak house or snack bar, but their menu prices seemed fairly reasonable. We did visit and donate to the casino, though. Something like 3 hours of play will get your room discounted or comped. They have Coors Light drafts for $1.50 on Fridays and Saturdays, besides other specials during the week.
It was just a one-night stay, but we would've liked to stay longer, especially if the pool was open. Because the Isle is pet-friendly, it makes a good place to stay, even if visiting the other 2 nearby casinos that are each less than 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool, call the hotel directly to see if it is open. On this trip to Bettendor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to take advantage of our pet friendly rooms while you were here. We are sorry that you were unable to utilize the pool area during your stay as it was closed for annual maintenance, but hopefully you will have a chance to use it during your next stay at the Isle. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Quad Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.4 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
3.5 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Property: Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 19 table games, including Commission Free Midi Baccarat . Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, three on-site restaurants, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, a fitness center, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and sky-walk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing