We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food at Tradewinds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Gretna, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food at Tradewinds”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After asking the girl working at Tradewinds if their salads were made fresh daily-her answer to me was yes. I purchased one and well let's just say if they made it that morning then whoever prepared it does not have a clue not to put wilted lettuce in their salads. I was disgusted, so I took it to a guy who said he was the manager in the buffet area-showed him and he was dumb enough to ask if I wanted a different one !!! Really-so the next one would be different-how ??? I said no-then he asked if I wanted something else. Again I said no. I told him I was bringing it to his attention so he would take care of it. He said they were made this morning. I walked away shaking my head because I had to report them last year for getting really sick after eating buffet.

Room Tip: Hotel is ok, buffet is still questionable-stuff seems to be out too long. I always have to stir stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dschroeder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    152
    84
    47
    28
See reviews for
63
157
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
davenport iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, lobby great, but the pool is filthy! Big globs of dirt all over the floor I feel like I need an antibiotic after being in here. If I could figure out how to add pics from my phone I have a couple showing the slimy dirt on floor. So hotel is nice, just avoid the pool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank letitsnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

To begin I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We stayed in the north tower and after reading the reviews for the hotel was very worried about our arrival. Check in was easy and quick considering there was a large number of us with HRPT staying here. We were happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. Bathroom was very large modern and nice amenities. Our only complaint was quality of food at buffet for the price. A lot of items were running low and they were slow to replenish them. The food also was cold and some items just tasted awful. Also when walking in the skywalk to buffet you can smell the cigarette smoke from casino which to non smokers is not pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wildflower514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was always our favorite hotel and casino to spend a little time in. Hotel still OK, Buffet is still REALLY BAD, we went and looked first before we purchased and there was nothing even tempting! Ate at the little snack bar, and even that was not good.
So gambling, we have always had fun here. This time 4 out of 4 of us lost, not just lost, never even got ahead to lose what we won. We actually didn't even go back down the day we left, because why bother!
Overall we were really bummed this time by the whole experience here. Probably wont go back for many years.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We go down to the Isle a few times a year. Especially since we get 'coupons/comps' in the mail. However this year we have gotten very little. We do like going there, the staff is friendly and the buffet is good (although not so much for dinner). I like the fact that I can smoke while losing my money. If I am going to 'donate' I should be comfortable doing so :). We have not been there since April--it is a fairly long drive just for a short weekend. We stay at the hotel, when we get it discounted. But it is in need of some TLC. Of course, that is not due just to the staff--it is due to the 'customers' and their lack of respect. We as guests should be a little more considerate!! I lost my job in Dec. and now make half of what I am used to, so really look forward to the comps we got in mail, just so I could get away for a little bit. I love the party pit (friday) and the staff on the boat is wonderful. When the staff is attentive, and nice you do not notice how much you are losing. IF they are codgy you tend to count your money more??

Room Tip: South tower is shorter walk to casino. North tower is closer to convention center/concerts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmacsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, IA USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was here for a conference. The convention center is reached by a skywalk that is needed to cross the railroad tracks next to the North Tower. Workshops were held in small rooms in the tower. If you wanted to eat during the day you had to take the skywalk to the South Tower which is across the property by the casino on the Mississippi River. There is no frig in the room.
My room was a handicap king #6007. It had a great walk in shower.with a hand wand that fit in a bracket that was almost head high. It had a small flat screen TV and coffee maker. The coffee maker was on a table/desk that was high enough to block access to the extra outlet unless you pulled the table away from the wall.
The easy chair was soft and you sank in. This made it difficult to get out of. Not ideal for a handicapped person.
The view was of the parking lot with the tracks and the convention center on the left and a parking ramp on the right with the river in the distance.
The bed was made with flat sheets, and no fitted bottom. They were put on sideways with the top sheet having a 10-12 inch fold down. In others words you were short sheeted and my feet hung out. There was a bed spread and the another sheet was tucked in over this. Huh. To say the least when you untucked this the sheet ends hung on the floor, and for some you might need a winch to untuck the bed. The bed was not comfortable for me so I never had a good night;s sleep the 3 nights I was there.
The room was used but I have been in worse. You could see where the vacuum stopped, and used tissues had been put back in the box.
If there is a conference there again I will look for a better room at a better place. It was a nice building but the priorities seemed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room away from noise. Maybe a West room will have a better view, bridge, river, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metaphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bettendorf hotels

Adana, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped here while traveling West on I-80. It was a good price, comfortable and a great alternative to a standard motel along the side of the road. It was comfortable and clean with some dining options and a path along the river to stretch your legs after a long day of driving. It was pet friendly but they do require a deposit that is not advertised on their website.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
571 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Property: Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 19 table games, including Commission Free Midi Baccarat . Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, three on-site restaurants, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, a fitness center, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and sky-walk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing