We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable acomodations for visit with family”
Review of Ramada Bettendorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bettendorf
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“reasonable acomodations for visit with family”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We needed a reasonably priced room for a few days while visiting family in Davenport that was pet friendly and Ramada Bettendorf filled the bill. It was by no means a fancy place but we were more interested in a comfortable stay where we could share the room with our 2 shih tzu's. The breakfast was ok. The usual cold offerings with waffles and another hot option every morning we were there. The bed was ok and the room was clean. We would stay again when we need a room again for a visit with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    145
    143
    107
    52
See reviews for
271
77
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belmond, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We called and made our reservation...asked if there was a pool and jacuzzi....they said yes. When we got there the Jacuzzi was out of order, had been for weeks. The two of us went down to the pool in our suits, ready to relax...the desk clerk told us she'd be sure to get us a discount on our rooms and would talk to the mgr the next day. The manager said she called everyone?? with the news that it wasn't working....No Discount. Three days and only refreshed the soaps and such once. Maids leave their carts in the middle of the isle and never a greeting good morning, etc. Breakfast area had many people eating with no shoes, which is against the law. Two thirds of the time, when we would go to the desk for anything, the employees would be outside smoking. Asked for a room away from the interstate, so they put us right by it.....Bad Stay all around.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bettendorf hotels

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I read the other reviews before checking in and feel that I'm staying at a different property than they. This comes from a business traveler that pays his own expenses and spends, it seems, half his life in hotels. This is a very good value.

This was built as a Signature Inn originally, I guess. It has quite spacious rooms with a nice work area with plenty of outlets. The décor is business dark and in good shape. While the carpeting is rolled on the floor in a few places and actually duct taped down in a couple places in the hall, generally, in excellent condition.

I'm here during the work week so that the other guests have no children and are quiet. The breakfast was very good for a free breakfast with waffles, French toast, and bacon. Hot cookies at the check in desk; like a Doubletree! Hot popcorn in the lobby, too. Someone is really trying hard to please, here.

You get this hotel at a good price then this is a terrific business hotel in the Quad cities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northofchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Witt
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This stay was for a marriage retreat. Did not have time to use the swimming pool, exercise room. No restraint in the motel. We did have a little phone problem trying to contact another room. This was not fixed. The lobby chairs look like they need to be replaced. The dinning room we used for our meals was tight we might of had a better flow if we had different tables.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Harry And Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
2.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bettendorf

Property: Ramada Bettendorf
Address: 3020 Utica Ridge Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722-2977
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bettendorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Area is scheduled for a renovation. Choose Ramada Bettendorf hotel for value and convenience that helps you get more out of your next trip. Our Bettendorf hotel near The RiverCenter convention center is located off Interstate 74 and offers free large-vehicle parking. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast each morning. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing unwind in our indoor pool. If you want to work out during your stay, our hotel features a fitness center. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Bettendorf hotel places you within easy reach of the most popular attractions and destinations. The RiverCenter convention center is just five miles from our hotel. If you are looking for excitement, join the fun at Isle of Capri Casino and roll the dice with a variety of traditional table games and slot machines. Bring the kids to the Family Museum and tour the interactive exhibits which are designed to educate and entertain kids of all ages. Catch your favorite musical artist or live performance at iWireless Center, or experience the powerful IMAX Theater at the Putnam Museum. The Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds are just seven miles from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS Sit down with the family for tasty pizza and pasta options at Old Chicago restaurant, adjacent to our hotel in Bettendorf. Nearby, Granite City Food & Brewery features a menu of familiar favorites and handcrafted beers. Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Roadhouse are within a few miles of our hotel. If you are craving Italian-style dishes, Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano is four minutes down the road. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Bettendorf hotel features a business center as well as meeting room and banquet facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bettendorf/Davenport Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing