We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College move in stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Decorah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“College move in stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and room was nice. I used the hotel computer to use the internet and it was surprisingly very fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites for your accommodations while you were here for college move in weekend. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    101
    92
    67
    44
See reviews for
210
39
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honey Creek
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice location! Stayed with a group and their rooms were fine but our bathroom smelled like urine. They were staying for two nights and we were only staying for one night. The wallpaper was also coming off the wall. Moslty the smell was the worst!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had while you were here. We are remodeling all of the sleeping rooms and taking down all wallpaper and painting them. We do have a handful of rooms that we were not able to finish before the busy season. We will be finishing up with the rest of the rooms this winter. Hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

On the edge of town. Clean comfortable room... Nice pool and whirlpool... Average breakfast... Quiet... Air conditioner smell when you entered the room... No place to put your suitcase... Free Wi-Fi... Cost about $90 + $10 tax... there is a military and several other discounts that get the basic price down to maybe $75 + $10 tax...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCSPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. Glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope that you choose to stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had given us a room at the farthest end of the hotel and felt very unsafe. Went back to see if we could change the girl at the desk wanted me to upgrade to a suite but the manager stepped in and switched us to a closer room. Room smelled very damp and musty. Bed was
awful, very hard! Chair in room needs to be removed or recovered. Overall pretty clean room. Pool was descent but could use more water in it as did the hot tub. I have never been at a hotel that had so many signs with rules hanging up in my life! Pool closed at 10 which was dissapointing. Breakfast was minimal. Would pass this place up for the price.

Room Tip: Closer to lobby! Hallway very long and dim seemed creepy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback, so that I can check into the issues that you had. The reason the pool closes at 10pm is because we do have two suites that have balconies overlooking the pool area with sliding glass doors. Hope that you would consider staying with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for a family reunion. The pool and spa were highlights. A handicapped-accessible room was the cheapest available, seemed a little awkward with the lack of counter space but ok. Seemed somewhat overpriced, but other family members wished they had stayed here instead of their economy lodging.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites for your family reunion in Boone, IA. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool and your stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
14.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 20 in Ames
77 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing