We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The last time I stayed at this Baymont was 5 years ago. It...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dwight K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Roxann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank p2kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Cindy at the front desk could not have been nicer. She was friendly and got me checked in quickly. My first impression when walking in the west entrance to get to my second-floor room. As I went to swipe my key card to open the outside door, it wasn't shut all the way. During my two-day stay, I never found it shut and locked, but always just slightly open so no key card was needed to get in. The carpets in the hallways and on the stairs was dirty and definitely needed to be cleaned with a better vacuum and then shampooed. Things were not looking good from the looks of my first few minutes, but the room was better than I expected. Generally, the room was clean and I was pleased to find (Room 204) a microwave and refrigerator which were very clean. There was a work area, small table and 2 chairs, queen bed and all the usual accommodations. The room could have benefited from a solid 2 hours of TLC/maintenance. The main wall was painted a dark burgundy, but furniture had been dragged along the wall and there were white marks where the paint was missing. A touch-up coat would make this look so much better. The inside door handle in the bathroom was loose and the ring that is flush with the door wasn't attached. Probably the most troubling was the condition of the toilet seat. The clasps that hold the seat onto the bowl were broken and not very clean. The entire unit needs to be replaced. Toilet seats are not expensive. Pictures are attached. I would probably stay here again since there are few options in the area. The bed was comfortable with a nice selection of pillows (4), and I did appreciate several of the rooms' features.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanbro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 20 in Ames
81 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £70 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing