We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Comfort”
Review of Super 8 Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Monona, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenience and Comfort”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

For the price, I would recommend this Super 8 for anyone needing to stay in Boone, IA. It is conveniently located and it offers enough amenities for any business customer. I have stayed there multiple times and plan to continue doing so.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    41
    30
    31
See reviews for
49
18
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was actually pretty average. But what kind of hotel owner/manager turns off the air conditioning in guest rooms in the middle of August when it's 90 degrees with 88% humidity?? The room was also really musty/moldy smelling, even after we turned the air on full blast. My husband and I both had sore throats after the first night. Other than that, the room appeared clean, with just a stained bedspread as the only negative. Breakfast pretty much doesn't exist. They actually sat out a plastic box of mini muffins from Walmart! I would recommend donuts and a couple breakfast items from The Dutch Oven in town.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Iowa City
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was ok, smoking area needs to be moved away from the front door so the halls do smell of smoke. Other thatn that good stay, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robins
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A very average motel experience. While the room appeared clean on the surface closer inspection found some areas that needed attention. The carpet appeared dingy and the air conditioner was missing the buttons to regulate it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall the place isn't bad. The location is convenient, the staff was friendly and the room was in pretty good condition. The problem for me was that they put me in a smoking room. I should have insisted on a room change but I didn't, so that's my fault. It was really smoky.

Room Tip: Pick non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here as a 2nd choice over 2014 Memorial Day weekend. We met another couple and travelled locally with them. This property is average, at best, but not bad. Obviously, this is an older property and needs to be updated. This was an OK value for the money but as noted above a 2nd choice.

Room Tip: I have no way of knowing about any rooms other than the one we had. We usually request lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#11 of 20 in Ames
340 reviews
15.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 20 in Ames
77 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Property: Super 8 Boone
Address: 1715 S Story St, Boone, IA 50036-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing