We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Burlington
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was clean and in easy walking distance to Casino and local restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean, Good continental breakfast. The management was very friendly and helpful, very much a family run establishment. With their help we dined in an excellent restaurant just a few minutes walk away. I would definitely recommend to my friends - best value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farkas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Manager at Howard Johnson Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff all takes pride in offering our guests great service and I am happy we exceeded your expectations. I have shared your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed the week of 6/9 thru 6/13/14. We are working in the area and this is where our company booked us. It is full of construction workers that working in the area. Dont bother with breakfast, nothing worth mentioning. The place is good enough for the blue collar shower and sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side of the bldg. so we could see our trucks parked outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Manager at Howard Johnson Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen S, Manager at Howard Johnson Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend with family. Got a room at the ground level steps away from the swimming pool and bar. Initially felt very noisy since it was a Friday evening but once got into the pool it was all good. This place is awesome for the price. A resort like atmosphere with decent clean rooms, fresh towels and friendly staff. Breakfast had good choice for kids. Would definitely go back and recommend !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedfanever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Manager at Howard Johnson Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and making our guests feel at home. Again thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed @ this Hotel for 4 Days & every day was Great. The Friendliness of all the Staff, Great Service, Good Food & a very comfortable environment. For the price we paid, it was Great. I also visited the Bar & the Pool Area & was amazed as how beautifully every thing was organized and the service was amazing...Will definitely recommend anyone who is in that area to visit this Hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Manager at Howard Johnson Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your kind words with our staff as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Walking into the room and seeing badly stained carpet was an immediate turnoff and made us wonder how clean the rest of the room was although it wasn't real bad. The coffee pot was dirty and there was some dirt and gravel on the bathroom floor. We killed spiders on the wall next to the bed and in the bathroom and they were not small ones. The wall was thin so we got to listen to our neighbors conversation until 2:00 a.m. If the rest of the hotels/motels in the area were not booked and we could have gotten our money back, we would have gone elsewhere. We definitely will not stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#4 of 11 in Burlington
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Burlington

Address: 2759 Mount Pleasant St, Burlington, IA 52601-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £33 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 61 North and Mt. Pleasant St (Rte 34), the Howard Johnson Burlington is next door to the Catfish Bend Casino and Burlington Bees Stadium and close to Fun City Family Water Park. In addition to our friendly staff and top notch service, you will find 2 indoor heated swimming pools, a hot tub/whirlpool, 4 large banquet halls for weddings, meetings and parties. Our Poolside weddings are unique. We provide full catering services. We have a Tiki bar and Lounge. All our guest rooms have flat screen 32 inch LCD TVs with Free HBO, Microwaves and Refrigerators. We offer Complimentary Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Our Bridal and Honeymoon suite is a beautiful addition with Jacuzzi and a 40 inch LCD HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Burlington Hotel Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing