We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 15 May 2012

While attending a game of the Burlington Bees single A baseball team, we chose this hotel for our night's stay. We found it to be perfect. Friendly and helpful staff checked us in and gave us directions. The room was large and comfortable and best of all, quiet. The hotel is at the south edge of town and has some very nice landscaping.

Room Tip: I liked the view of the fountain on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fair hotel. Older TV. Free breakfast is fair. The bar only had one brand of wine and then was served in a plastic cup to take to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel has a full-service restaurant in it, and every morning for the free breakfast, they had at least good scrambled eggs & sausage, and sometimes, home fries, as well as the myriad of "normal" Continental fare. Bottom line is that it was the best "free" breakfast I've ever seen.

As far as the hotel, it was very nice also. But if you don't like noise coming from your ceiling above, get a room on the top floor (3rd). Before coming here, I had read a review by someone else who said the same thing, but I thought it was just a rare occurrence, but then after 2 days on the first floor, I had to move to the 3rd floor....I have NO idea how/why the people above me were making so much noise (stomping on the floor).

One big thumbs down was old, 4:3, non-HD televisions. it is 2012, not 1985, right? lol

Having the restaurant right there was very convenient, and the prices were very good. On Sunday they had a brunch from 10a-2pm, and for $12.95 (included a drink) it was awesome.

Room Tip: Get on the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Sure, the hotel is new and well maintained. And the room rate is compatable to other hotels with similar service levels and amenities. But I'm just not as enamored with this hotel as much as I was after our first stay here last year. So my "Average" rating is very high one, almost but not quite a "Very Good" rating.

Oddly, I didn't have any serious issues during our stay, just a lot of little, needling things. I did notice a lot more hallway noise this stay compared to the last. I was also slightly annoyed by the hotel's continuing unwillingness to plan for guests specific room requests until their check in date. And the breakfast buffet was disappointing, again. We ended up at Perkins after surveying the buffet's offerings, namely runny eggs, greasy sausage links and sad-looking pastries. Why do they have to individually wrap every slice of bread in plastic wrap?

On the plus side, its still a dog-friendly property. Our room was comfy, especially the bed and pillows which are above-average for hotels. Everything in the room worked and our room had all of the bells and whistles I like to have available... mini-frig, microwave, wi-fi, coffee maker. The hotel itself is isolated at the far end of Burlington's "suburban" business strip, but a good variety of restaurants and stores, the local casino and the minor league ballpark, are all within a 5 minute drive and the downtown is, at most, 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

our family stayed here for 1 night in November 2011 and had a great visit - the facility is located at the very south edge of Burlington, isolated from other businesses so don't plan on being able to walk anywhere conveniently - hotel has an on-site restaurant ("Peaches"), but we did not eat there - hotel grounds are very, very well cared for.... nicely-manicured, no trash, etc. - inside of hotel is very tastefully decorated, clean, fresh smell, well-lit - Christmas tree in lobby was beautiful - we did not swim, but the pool is larger than most pools I've seen at other facilities in the Choice Hotels chain - exercise room appeared to have a nice selection of professional-grade equipment - facility does have 2 elevators, located at each end of the building which is a little inconvenient considering the lobby is in the building's center - we were on 3rd floor and had no issues with noise, either coming from the hallway or from adjoining rooms - BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC.... sausage links and scrambled eggs along with another hot cheesy-egg selection (common breakfast items like oatmeal, waffles, danishes, fresh fruit, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs were also available)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel is okay on the surface and appeared to be clean but you can hear every single sound from the next room and hallway. After reading the reviews, we requested a top floor room and received it thanks for the very helpful front desk person. If you don't have trouble sleeping in hotels, then you would be fine. While in our bathroom we could hear the people next door talking and also urinating. You could hear people walk in the next room. There is no noise barrier whatsoever. The hotel is located in a quiet part of town but the hotel itself is tissue paper thin. The ac/heater unit does not allow for a continuous fan; it shuts on and off. Also the "free" breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. It included watered down scrambled eggs, sausage links, cold cereal, bread for toast, make-your-own waffles (1 waffle maker), juices and milk. Wished we would have eaten at the Perkins up the street. We will not stay here again. We would stay elsewhere next time we're in Burlington.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We've stayed here on a few occasions and once we had a disturbance issue with people above us so we always request a top floor room. As is fairly standard with this industry, you can request this but for some reason the actual facility doesn't know about it until just before your arrival date and can't guarantee it. This happened on our most recent stay and unfortunately, we had a person above us who was a heavy walker and would rather drop things than place them on the floor. The motel was busy 3 of the 5 nights we stayed; there was no offer to relocate us or position us so that at least our last 2 nights we would be virtually top floor. All they would offer were rewards points which are not valuable to us. We like the layout and location, but guess we'll need to try out a different place the next time as there appears to be something structually unsuitable.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor. The noise abatement between floors is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.3 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Burlington
136 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
2.3 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
647 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Burlington

Address: 1780 Stonegate Center Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-1581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £72 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing