We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Business Travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Place for Business Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. I purposely stayed here due to the ability eat in the restaurants versus needing to venture out. The forecasted snow storm hit and it was great to get back to the hotel, park in the garage, and not go out again. The room was quite comfortable, clean, and quiet. I ate in the sports bar both nights and had excellent service and meals. Breakfast is in the buffet area and was average at best. I looked at it for dinner and decided on the sports bar. I am not a gambler; therefore, I did not go into the casino. I received drink coupons; however, they were only good in the casino. I used the wireless internet throughout the complex without problems. I did walk through the property and found another area that was kid friendly with food and game areas designed for kids. A lot going on at this Inn. I might partake in a Spa experience with the next visit to check it out. Prices seemed reasonable.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the Catfish Bend Inn and Spa and you have to be 21-years or older to stay here ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Catfish Bend Inn & Spa is indeed a favorite among our corporate guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    33
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
26
53
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, Dec. 27-29. We were very impressed with our room accommodations at Catfish Bend Inn. We had a King size room and a king size bathroom that was beautiful. From the staff to the casino, it couldn't have been better. The wedding was beautiful along with a very tasty dinner. We were given tickets for free drinks and free breakfast for both days at check-in. Very good restaurants and breakfast was hot buffet style. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: If you are traveling without children, make sure you stay at the Catfish Bend side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again very soon!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the staff very friendly. They do a great job of keeping people from the casino and convention hall from wandering around the hotel. I felt very safe there. The rooms are very modern, and oh so quiet and dark! The casino was smallish, and the casino buffet could be much better. I did not get a chance to visit the spa, but it looked very nice as too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back again very soon!!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were on a trip with three other couples and we have say we felt like the hotel and casino appreciated us staying at their facility. The desk staff was very friendly. The room we had was very nice and clean. Our group was able to us a small room to play some board games and share some munchies. Our group appreciated the hospitality. The few perks we got for the casino were nice and the free breakfast was a nice finish to the stay.

It was just a nice get-a-way at a nice facility.

Room Tip: Just watch the corners of the bed! The frames are kind of like the old water bed frames and the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We definitely do appreciate you coming to visit. Hope to see you again very soon!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was a nice place to stay. Wife and I found the rooms comfortable, CLEAN and up to date. I would recommend it. We researched it via the internet and neither one of us had ever been there before. Casino was fun and food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunnerVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you coming out and visiting us! Hope to see you again soon!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The Catfish Bend Inn and Spa was a pleasure to find. The rooms are dark and quiet, spacious and comfortable. The Spa ...if you're lucky enough to get an appointment. ..is amazing. The prices are great. Highly recommend The Catfish Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugg811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again very soon!

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had stayed at hotel in the past with a great experience. However that's not the case this time. Check in at 4 pm so stayed at waterpark outside til then, notice some water bugs and mold on lazy river. Need to store clothes etc while waiting to check in have to rent a locker. Finally get to check in after 5 hrs out waterpark and our room was GROSS!!! Stains on blanket hairs in bed hair in shower and on toilet seat with cig ashes. Did not want to switch rooms as we were exhausted from waterpark let the front desk know while we were out at dinner to have them clean the room. They did give us a gift card for arcade was wants to play all night in arcade when tired from waterslides all day thou. Came back from dinner still hairs in shower smelled like they just sprayed air freshener to cover musty smell. I really enjoy my stay last year talked my mother into going this year she was less than please with the dirty beds. Also last year got a waterpark card and free breakfast not this year even thou they were closing outside and inside waterpark for renovations. Not fair to pay full price when there's no waterparks open next day in my opinion. Can only say I hope them closing for remodel works really disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review! I am very sorry to hear that your room wasn't in the cleanest condition possible! Our housekeeping department normally does a top-notch job when inspecting and cleaning all the areas of the facility. I will definitely forward your post on to the head of housekeeping. Again, our sincerest apologies! Hope to see you again soon!

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
18.5 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Property: Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catfish Bend Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Catfish Bend Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catfish Bend Inn And Spa
Catfish Bend Hotel Burlington
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa Burlington, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing