We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Pzazz Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pzazz Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a great place! Lots of fun stuff for the whole family-water park, casino, arcade, go karts, lazer tag and bowling, plus a couple restaurants with full bars and even a spa! Recently went to a family reunion and we had it here. We took our 2 year old daughter and it was a great time! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChcgoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you visiting and are very happy you had a great time! Hope to see you again in the future!

Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    77
    45
    48
See reviews for
181
24
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The good: Public areas were very clean. The kids loved the waterpark and the arcade, laser tag, and the go-karts. The bad: the ceiling in our room was dripping water. We were moved to a different room. That room was better but there was a large wet spot on the floor. Since the hotel was fully booked, we has little choice but to make the best of it. The management was very nice and apologetic and did their best to make us happy. The rooms are in need of a good cleaning and in need of updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We can't apologize enough for the issues that you had with your room. The issues you encountered were partly due to the humidity levels in the indoor portion of the waterpark. We are excited to inform you that we will be completely remodeling the indoor waterpark starting August 19th to help deter these issues from arising again.

We hope to see you back soon. We expect construction to be completed by Thanksgiving! Be sure to come stay again to check it out!

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is our fifth year to vacation at Fun City and the name describes it perfectly. FUN! It is so wonderful to be able to arrive at the hotel, park, and not have to leave for anything. "Kids" of all ages have something to do. Casino and spa for adults. (The private adult pool and hot tub are open 24 hours!) Incredible workout facility. Several restaurants to choose from. Japanese steakhouse is the adult favorite in our family. Our kids live for the one with the pizza that comes out the size of our table...literally! Then at night we go to another for ice cream so the kids can sit in the benches like old time cars. Indoor go karts for adults and smaller children (two sizes), lazer tag is a blast, arcade, indoor and outdoor water park with rides and things again for all ages. If you charge the food to your room you rack up points for free games, too. Love that you don't have to pay to rent rafts, it is all included. So much fun. Clean and very well maintained in the entire facility. You will have an absolute blast and for the money, you won't find a better family vacation spot!!!

Room Tip: You can stay on the Fun side hotel close to the kids activities, or the casino side of the hotel whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudofpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your WONDERFUL review! We are very glad you found our facility so enjoyable! Hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you!
Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 6days. We got 150$ in funcards which you can use at the arcade. Also you get water park pass that save you to !The room was nice but, the only problem Was the indoor water park had mold and Rust but they said there going to update it in the winter. It would have been nice to have free breakfast For the rate that we paid . Had fun! We come next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mason1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! It is true, we are excited to announce our renovations to the indoor waterpark starting August 19th!
We are proud to offer these wonderful packages for our guests to take advantage of! We have many packages that include free breakfast for children 12 and under with a paid adult! I hope that you didn't miss out on that amenity!

Thanks again!
Justin Swigart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were very happy with our stay. When I called to make a reservation a young lady named Ashley was very polite and eager to help. She answered all my questions and seemed very happy to assist me even when I called back with more questions. We found the room to be a tad small but we were happy to have enough beds for us all to stay in the same room and the price was just right. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody with children. We enjoyed the water park and the arcade area very much. A great time was had by all seven of us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that our call center staff is doing such a marvelous job! Thank you again and Hope to see you again soon!

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Called trying to book a room at the hotel and the lady that answered the phone was very rude when she told me there were no rooms for the night I asked about don't bother staying at a place that acts like it is a chore to do business with customers if she didn't want to talk to anyone she should give the job to someone who wants to work with the public with all the unemployed people out there you think they could find someone who wont run customers off with there horrible personality.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm so very sorry for your experience with our call center staff! Rudeness is unacceptable and this will be discussed with all of them immediately. We are proud of our ability to supply outstanding, front line, customer service. If you have any additional issues, please give us a call and ask for me personally.

Thank you!

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Brought the kids here for a getaway to a somewhat local indoor water park. The room was exceptionally small, overpriced for what we received and to add insult to injury the heating/AC unit didn't work.

Placed a call for help and never received assistance or a call back. The biggest issue is starting at about 830 the noise from the hallways was unbelievable. This people running up and down the hallways were never ending. Not sure if it was a party or just luck of the draw for a room, but it was the third floor and further away from the water park area and yet the noise persisted. However, the next night the running up and down the hallways continued well after 11pm.

Would be hesitant to recommend this place with the strict cancelation policy in place when doing the Ultimate Getaway. No refunds given for cancelations or with no response for the noise or room issues, didn’t feel like discussing these problems would have any impact on a refund for the room.

The water park was clean and maintained well, so for a day trip just to the park, would be worth it, just may want to avoid the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikieJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience in our hotel. We try our very best at providing outstanding customer service especially when our guests are uncomfortable or having an issue. If you decide to stay with us again, and you have any issue whatsoever, please do not hesitate to bring it up to the front desk staff. There is no issue too big or too small.

The noise levels in the hotel aren't the easiest to control, and we apologize that you were affected by the behavior of other guests. Please, if you have any noise complaints be sure to let the front desk know, so they can get in contact with security to help regulate the noise as best as possible.

I can't apologize enough for your issue with the AC/Heating unit. Its important to be comfortable when staying overnight somewhere. I'm very sorry to hear that nobody came to your aid. I can assure you that isn't common practice at our establishment.

As for our cancellation policy, as long as you are to let our call center staff know within 72 hours prior to your check in date we will cancel your reservations for any reason. However, if you have some sort of emergency, illness, or issue with travel, we will cancel for you even after the 72 hours is up. Just let us know what is going on so we can help you.

Thank you again for your feedback! We really appreciate you coming out to visit our facility. We hope that you may consider coming to visit again in the future!

Thank you,
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pzazz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Property: Pzazz Resort Hotel
Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing