We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room clean, adequate breakfast, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Room clean, adequate breakfast, good price”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here as a stop on our trip to Iowa. Would give it an average rating. They were in the process of refurbishing which made for dusty halls and more foot traffic than normal. room was clean, staff was attentive. Breakfast nothing special, but more than just the typical Continental breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. No matter what is happening with the hotel the staffs main goal is to always give you a room that is clean and fresh and reflects the highest quality standards. Because of this promise it does force use to update the hotel every so often. I do hope you will come back and see the end results.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
22
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is our second visit, of multiply days each stay as a family, along with individual stays for business and we'll definitely be back! When traveling we always look for hotels that pride themselves on providing clean rooms ie no dust or sticky ?, nothing left behind on carpet or flooring, mirrors you can actually see yourself, clean bathroom, supplies readily available and replenished, you will find all this at Fairfield Inn Burlington. We have repeatedly experienced friendly willing helpful staff both on the phone and in person! Add a cozy couch lobby and large well stocked breakfast area with plenty of fresh breakfast choices and beverages throughout the day, what more does a traveler need? Well, a large heated indoor pool, exercise room, plenty of parking with many different restaurants nearby and entertainment across the street makes this hotel convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tredpositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for the kind words the team we have here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites just thrives on hearing from our guest. This team is hospitality driven and takes everyone’s stay to heart. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here during Christmas vacation and we were plesantly surprised that the hotel was so clean and well taken care of. The room had two double beds and you can request to have the sheets changes during your multi-day stay. The bathroom was clean and the shower water pressure was great. The water was powerful and got hot really quick. There is a coffee maker in the room and extra blankets. There is free breakfast too..fruit, cold cereal, oatmeal, hot chocolate, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles made to order, bagels, muffins....... All good and fresh. Because this is. Marriott property, we found that this is the best hotel in Burlington. There is an indoor swimming pool and exercise room with a couple of treadmills and a eliptical machine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The staff and I were so excited to read your feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you come see us again! I always enjoy reading guest comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend while my husband was on military orders. The night front desk guy was very rude and wanted to know what my husbands official orders were for. That is and was NONE of his business! My hubby had proper military id and paperwork so the third degree from the front night desk guy was not needed or appreciated, we had already driven 7 hours to get there that night. Anyway, getting to our room now, we were horrified to walk into a very smelly musty room. We have stayed at over 12 different Marriott's over the last 1 1/2 years and this was the dirtiest and smelliest by far. We also had a problem with the sink in the bathroom not draining properly. We called the front desk about this problem but apparently they could not find anyone to fix this problem as no one ever showed up to fix it. On the plus side the beds were very comfy. This hotel could use some serious updating and some customer service help.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank militaryfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for telling us about your experience during your stay with us. I can assure you rudeness is not tolerated on my property. As for the smell in the hotel we sure have had some opportunities this past year with the nonstop running of the air-conditioning. I believe we have fixed the problem over the past few weeks. I am sure happy that you found the beds nice and comfortable. Thank you for your candid comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very nice place and they are renovating soon. Seeing they are renovating this hotel is currently the worse it has ever been, the new one is going to be really awsome! Great friendly people and very clean rooms and they really want to work with you to give you what ever you need. Asked at the desk about pizza places they were very helpful and gave us suggestions and a coupon for 10% off! I am staying here a week and this is the next best place to home! Right across the street from Fun City & a Casino, if you are into that, I am not. Lots of eating places in walking distance. Unlike most of the Marriott chain of hotels this one has at least one room with a whirlpool tub because I stayed in it. And not one of the bathtub conversions, but this one is in the main room next to the king size bed and the tub is big enough for two! Even the high end Marriott hotels do not have room hot tubs. What a surprise for a Fairfield in the small city of Burlington.

Room Tip: Ask what discounts are available. They will help you out. Very good people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you Richard W. for your kind words, we are very excited about the renovations. We have just completed the parking lot, along with painting the exterior of the building.
We work very hard at making each person that visits, feel like they are part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a small town hotel that lacks any frills but had a very gracious and accommodating staff willing to share their opinions and offer any help possible to its patrons. While not very new, it was in decent shape and it was clean. This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel and for one night, it is fine-no problems whatsoever. Typical Fairfield Inn breakfast, a little too high on the carbs, and not enough protein, but there are choices around Burlington for breakfast, if you do not want to partake at the Fairfield.

Room Tip: If you have been to a Fairfield in another small town, you should know what you are in for experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
I want to take the time to thank you for your kind words. We here at the Burlington Fairfield Inn strive to make everyone feel at home with our small town hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

upon our check in we was greeted with a smiling friendly face. Our room wasn't equiped with a fridge but staff and housekeeping made sure that we received a fridge. Housekeeping was awesome and friendly always on top of what our needs were. The lady at the front desk woman was able to recommend a nice restaurant that fit our family needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. Our staff truly has a passion for hospitality, your kind words are just the thing that has the team here at The Burlington Fairfield Inn and Suites striving to be the best. We love to receive feedback whether good or bad so we know what we are doing right or wrong. I wanted to let you know that we are going through a renovation this fall that will give our hotel a new modern, updated feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
599 reviews
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 1213 N Roosevelt Ave, Burlington, IA 52601-2046
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our hotel near Burlington, IA. Our hotel includes complimentary breakfast daily, free wi-fi, and 32" HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing