We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just needed a bed after a long flight, but the Ibis is so conveniently placed we stayed for a week. The reception staff were friendly and the manager, Mike Flanagan helped me with directions and advice. We found a great food pub a short walk away.I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 101 was a little noisy due to ice machine. Not a big problem. Park your car out of the sun or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyrobjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    110
    152
    60
    70
See reviews for
67
126
104
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Basic size Value for money
Some vending machines were not operational
Contiental breakfast that was paid for was value for money
No glass was avalable to drink BYO wine
Will stay there again
No Lift Best to order ground floor room


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

On the way to the airport this Ibis is ideal for an overnight before an early flight. Bedroom like a ferry berth with a double and an overhead single ! Strange, but it works if you watch your head. Self service breakfast adequate. Check in staff helpful.

Room Tip: towards back of building is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dermott q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a stop over in Perth between flights. Hotel was just as the title suggests - budget, and did the job in that respect with suitable room and amenities (though the air con sounded like a truck and had to be turned off so I could sleep) however the price was certainly in my view over priced.
For this particular night, I could have actually stayed in the city in a 4.5 star hotel for less money however proximity to the airport was the deciding factor. I don't believe $134 per night is 'budget' and would like to see the price dropped to a more suitable amount - until then, I will not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PaulieAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Staying here for a few days was going to extend for a week but not now.
Booked here as its close to where I need to be each day,wotif.com
States there is pay per view but there is no pay per view.
Stained carpet.dirty towel.still an old soap from the last person that was there and the pillows are just like a stuffed bear with all the filling falling out.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowry007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.9 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.0 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing