We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills but excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    110
    149
    60
    68
See reviews for
67
124
104
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here quite some time ago.. Limited services, very limited rooms but was a great price for a 1 week stay compared to some other options. Not a bad Hotel it was kept well but again.. You get what you pay for and in this case it is called the budget ibis for a reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_A_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've just written a review for one of this chain's other hotels in Kalgoorlie and both have the same issue.

Why on earth don't they use a duvet cover on the bed? It is unhygienic to only have a sheet under the duvet and above it, when they can easily come off, leaving the people in the bed to be sleeping next to a duvet which generally can't be washed?

What's wrong with duvet covers? And the whole thing was tucked under the mattress so tightly, it had to be wrenched out in order to move.

Very very strange.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed at many "budget hotels" ($100-150/night) in many different cities, and this one was of the lowest standards I have ever seen. The double room was so small that a double bed occupied most of the room, the "desk" fixed to the wall could be completely covered with 3 sheets of A4 paper, shower+sink+toilet was fit into a cube of 2m x 2m. On top of $135 per night, I had to pay separate for breakfast, WiFi, etc.
On the upside, there was a nice and wide TV set in the room with USB-input capability, which I used to watch movies on my portable hard drive.
I must note that this was the only place I stayed at in Perth, so the price might be good for this particular city. But compared to other cities in Australia, it is too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you want to sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aydin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

Narrogin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I stay here at this hotel (formerly known as Maracoonda hotel) if we have to catch an early flight. Best part of this hotel is that the rooms are nice, spacious, has a good restaurant but best of all, they provide a mini bus to take you to the airport, no matter when your flight departs. we come from the country,(200kms away) so this is ideal for us . Has a pool (never used it yet, a 24 hour reception , licensed restaurant, nice grounds.You do have to book in advance as it used a lot by fly in/fly out workers, so is very popular.

Room Tip: I have never had a problem with any room I have been given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having stayed at Ibis several times the room was not functional with a single bed overhead the double bed but very low to the point where you could hit one's head on sitting up. The room was clean, the shower excellent the location close to the airport with shuttle bus, space for luggage non existent, plenty of parking, the basic room and breakfast overpriced - for early or late arrivals and departures this motel will suffice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank sojourner616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.9 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing