We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Certificate of Excellence
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent location off M77, quality accommodation and excellent attached Beefeater. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. This is a relatively new hotel and standards are higher than some found in London. Good location for either visiting Glasgow or North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us here at Glasgow, Newton Mearns, and for your kind comments.

It's great to hear from guests who have found our Team to be helpful and pleasant, and have found the rooms to be so clean and comfortable. I have a great team here who strive to ensure every guest leaves feeling brilliant!

We are in a great location here, and with ample free parking, we are ideally situated for access to Glasgow and Ayrshire.

Thanks again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow, Newton Mearns in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    108
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
192
131
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff here were all extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and modern. Brownie points for having lifts and automatic front doors. There's a handful of shops across the street, including Waitrose and Tesco Express, plus the in-house restaurant and a pub within walking distance. Internet signal was patchy inside the hotel, but better on the front terrace.

Note that the hotel is not really visible from the road - look for the Castle Beefeater at the roundabout and turn off there.

The two minus points: the room had a tendency to be much too hot or too cold, we found it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature. The other thing is that if you ask for a twin room, you'll get a double bed and a sofabed, rather than two singles. I personally find the Premier Inn sofabeds very uncomfortable. We asked the staff about this, and they said they only had twin beds in the rooms with disabled access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Firstly, let me say Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Newton Mearns.

I'm glad you found our team to be extremely friendly and helpful. It is reassuring that we are doing our jobs to the best of abilities and ensuring our guests have an amazing stay with us.

Our dedicated Housekeeping team take great care in maintaing our high standards of cleanliness, and i will pass your comments to them.

We are ideally situated, close to local amenities and also road and rail links to Glasgow, Ayrshire and Lanarkshire.

I am sorry to hear that you do not find our sofa beds comfortable, as Premier Inn take great pride in their beds. Our twin rooms are made up with a double bed and a single bed, and this is mainly the same across the estate.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and me and my team look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow, Newton Mearns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

2nd stay at this hotel - the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The adjoining restaurant and bar, The Castle, is great for relaxing with a drink and the food is also excellent with a great choice.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed you recent stay and my Team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel for short break. Immaculate rooms and really helpful staff. Interconnecting room provided which was ideal as travelling with three kids. Enjoyed lovely breakfast and also ate their in the evening as part of a group of 12 and everyone commented on how good the food was. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks you so much for your review of our Hotel.

My team and I really appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Most Premier Inns are of an acceptable standard and this one is no different. It served our purpose very well as we had certain functions to attend on that side of the City.

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and all of them gave the impression that they enjoyed their jobs and gave great service. Normal Premier Inn breakfast offers are served up in the Beefeater Grill attached to the hotel. There is an alternative if you wish as there is a Waitrose with a small cafe on the opposite side of the road. I would advise that you book your breakfast in advance as the Beefeater also attracted a lot of outside business in the mornings.

The hotel is situated just off the M77 and has an ample car park. If you do not fancy driving into Glasgow there is a park and ride facility at Patterton railway station which is about mile away from the hotel. You can park up and take the train into Central station for £3.50 return. There is a train every half an hour at 6 & 36 minutes past each hour.

The room was clean with a decent size bathroom. The only reason I do not give it a 5 rating is that we asked for a twin room and in common with some Premier Inns the second bed is a made up sofa bed and unfortunately this is one of those hotels. These are normally not up to the advertised standard of bed and even Lenny Henry may have trouble sleeping on them. Another problem with Premier Inns is that they only offer one hand towel between two people a second one will be given on request. This appears to be a Premier Inn policy and one I do not agree with.

All in all I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again when in the area.

Room Tip: As far as I could see there is no favourable area to have a room in other than that if you have a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We have a great team here at Newton Mearns and we always like to receive feedback. The Hotel has a great situatiation, close to the motorway and the train station which is very convenient for our guests.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for one night in a 'twin room' which turned out to be a king size bed and a single. This would not have been a problem, but neither of the beds were up to Premier Inn's usual high standards and were on the hard side. I would describe them as OK, but definitely not comfy. Bedroom was clean, but you couldn't open the windows and the air con was noisy when it cut in, waking me several times during the night. Having stayed in numerous Premier Inn's, I was disappointed and would not choose to stay here again.

We only had breakfast in the restaurant which was busy and we had to wait for the food to be cooked, but it was OK when it did arrive. No costa coffee though.

Reception staff however, as always, were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for you review of our Hotel.

We have a great team here at Newton Mearns and its always nice to be apprececiated.

I am sorry that you found our bed to be uncomfortable, and I have passed you comments to my HouseKeeper.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The reception staff were very helpful. My daughter had a broken leg and they re-arranged a room to accomodate.
The Beefeater restaurant was very nice to have dinner in without having to leave the building.
Both hotel and restaurant were clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for you kind review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We have a great Team here at Newton Mearns and always appreciate positive feedback.

We hope you daughter is well on her way to full fitness and we wish her well.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Mearns
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
104 reviews
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
651 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#61 of 93 in Glasgow
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
860 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#27 of 93 in Glasgow
764 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#52 of 93 in Glasgow
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road | Newton Mearns, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing