We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhurst Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busby Hotel(Clarkston)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Number 10 Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
363
117
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
117
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantair conbeefeater next doorample parkingadjoining restaurantcomfortable bedstesco expressgood nights sleepexcellent stayeasy accessthe ground floorcooked breakfastroom was largebudget hotelrestaurant staffattached beefeaterstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we visited Newton Mearns to be close to Relatives in Clarkston. One of my relatives checked out a number of hotels in the area and chose this one for its cleanliness in the rooms, its friendly staff and its very good breakfast room and menu.We were very pleasently surprised and will use this hotel again.i would recommend it to anyone.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay here with us at Premier Inn, Glasgow Newton Mearns.

I am delighted that you were 'pleasantly surprised' with our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room, as my team here work extremely hard to maintain our high standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

never let down by premier Inns always a high standard of comfort. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. This hotel was near where we wanted to be.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review of you recent stay here with us at Premier Inn, Glasgow Newton Mearns.

I am so glad you found the rooms to be so spacious, clean and comfortable, as I have a great Housekeeping team who work very hard to maintain our high standards.

We also have a great location here, with easy access to Glasgow City Centre, Ayrshire and Lanarkshire.

We look forward to wecoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

All aspects of The Premier Inn Newton Mearns were outstanding.
Lovely and clean, very safe, perfect parking.
All staff were very helpful, friendly but not fussing over you.
Keep up the hard work.
Well Done!



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Newton Mearns.

I am so pleased that you and your family had a great weekend, and found everything, from our Team to your rooms, to be so good.

My team always appreciate receiving such positive comments.

Thanks again and hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 27 April-2 May with work. Extremely helpful and friendly staff on reception, even sorting out multiple taxis. Service in restaurant great, great choice of menu and nothing too much trouble, even when faced with our large party requesting a large table and multiple receipts. Breakfast and staff in a morning exemplary. Rooms great. Comfy beds. Perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Newton Mearns.

Its always great to receive such great comments, as my team here work hard to make every guest's stay a brilliant one. I am so glad you found them to be friendy and helpful and its also great to know you found our rooms spacious and comfy.

I have passed on your positive feedback to the Restaurant Manager who was delighted.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to Glasgow, Newton Mearns in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent location off M77, quality accommodation and excellent attached Beefeater. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. This is a relatively new hotel and standards are higher than some found in London. Good location for either visiting Glasgow or North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us here at Glasgow, Newton Mearns, and for your kind comments.

It's great to hear from guests who have found our Team to be helpful and pleasant, and have found the rooms to be so clean and comfortable. I have a great team here who strive to ensure every guest leaves feeling brilliant!

We are in a great location here, and with ample free parking, we are ideally situated for access to Glasgow and Ayrshire.

Thanks again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow, Newton Mearns in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews