We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
Nearby Hotels
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
255
95
18
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
95
18
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskin towncomplimentary breakfast was greatwonderful hotel staffour favorite place to stayhot and cold itemsfamily reunionnice selectionprice pointclosest hotelpool and hot tubbreakfast roomi highly recommend this hotelgreat customer servicepool and fitness centeroff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed there for a local college sporting event. Very friendly, helpful staff assisted us with some special requests prior to check in without hesitation. Suites were nice, but a little smaller than expected. Excellent location for local events. We will stay there again next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Our sincere appreciation goes out to you and your family for staying with us during your time in Cedar Falls. I'm glad we could accommodate for your special request. A high level of service is something our hotel continually strives for. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Genuine thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Upon check in for a wedding to find out the guy who took my reservations put it for December instead of November. The women at the front desk took care of it right away and we ended up with a large room.

The rooms are clean, spacious and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skosmoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We apologize for any mix up, but are glad we can fully accomodate for your stay. Our hotel prides itself on service and guest experience. We look forward to the next opportunity to show you what Country Inn & Suites is all about.

Genuine thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed here with co-workers when in town for a conference. The hotel is simple, but clean. The breakfast is nice too. The best part about the hotel is the location. It's just blocks down from the downtown area which has lots of cute shops and good restaurants. The staff was all very nice and helpfull as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Hello ,

Thank you for choosing your Country Inn & Suites as your home away from home for your recent stay in Cedar Falls. I was delighted to hear you had an pleasant experience during your stay throughout the conference at our hotel.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to when travels bring you into the area, offering another opportunity to continually serve your needs and build a relationship. Genuine thanks from our management and staff team!

Nathan Link
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Cedar Falls, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, large selection at breakfast, and the cookies always make guests feel welcome. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants (turn right on University) and a great walking/biking path through nature preserves. I will stay here every time I'm in the area on business.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room if you like to take the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weaver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were able to check-in early and the rooms were both upgraded; complimentary. The individual at the front desk even left the pool open late and allowed us to eat pizza in the breakfast room. Wonderful property and will stay here again when visiting UNI.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDarling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCF, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay with us; but you enjoyed your rooms as well. I am happy to hear that my staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Cedar Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews