We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The room was nice. It had a little refrigerator and nice flat screen. The room temperature was digital and it made the room easily controllable and comfortable at all times. The shower head wasn't the greatest however and I think the hotel cost could have been better. I paid $110 a night for two nights.

Breakfast was nice on Saturday they had Chicken biscuits and gravy with some cheese on top man it was good. I probably couldn't have gotten any better at Perkins. Fantastic breakfast, would have paid for it!

Overall I was pretty satisfied only thing from stopping a perfect score was the showerhead and price could have been better.

Room Tip: Eat the breakfast. I'm not exagerating it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Our sincere appreciation goes out to you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, helping us gain feedback from the people we serve. I am glad our complimentary expanded breakfast was one of the highlights from your stay. We spend a lot of time and energy focusing on aspect of the guest experience. Hopefully during your next trip we may earn your perfect score. We welcome you always when life brings you to the Cedar Valley.

All the best!
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    73
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
150
28
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very nice and very clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and professional. When I checked in my company had reserved the wrong dates and they had no problem fixing this for me, friendly and courteous. The rooms are much bigger then your regular hotel room whether u get a single bed or double bed room, your get plenty of room. TV, microwave,frig, in all rooms. Will be staying again on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms. We do our best to make the environment comfortable which reflects upon the guest experience. We look forward to your next stay during your next business trip.

All the best,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed at Country Inn & Suites last weekend after hanging out with some friends from out of town. I found a great price on Priceline for the room. Basic double room with 2 queens beds. The room overall was very nice, nice pool, great staff and the location is close to everything. The only real issue I found was that the carpet in the hall ways was coming up and needs to be replaced.

Complimentary Breakfast too, which is always nice . . .

Room Tip: Room enough for four easily! Huge bathrooms too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsr0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Great afternoon! Thank you for taking advantage of the great deals we have going at Country Inn & Suites as well as your time taken to provide feedback. We are glad you noticed the details which provided your guest experience. Please note, we are taking the proper measures to replace the carpet as needed. Hopefully this will be in place by your next stay. Thanks for joining us. We look forward to the next time!

Sincere appreciation,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed here for 9 nights. They were wonderful! Rooms were bigger than expected. Housekeeping was on top of things, and the front desk was more than helpful. Good restaurants within a 2 mile radius, along with grocer nearby. Even being along a busy highway, it was quiet.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong in any room. We had a King Suite and double Queen room. Both ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
A genuine thanks goes out to you and your family for staying as part of the Country Inn & Suites family for 9 nights. We are happy you found the comforts of home to make your stay even more enjoyable. Cedar Falls and the Cedar Valley alike have a lot to offer even outside of the nearby shopping and dining districts. We welcome you back the next time you are in town to explore the many things that make us a proud community. We wish you and yours a happy and safe Christmas and New Years!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersville, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times ever since my son has been a student at the University of Northern Iowa. It's close to everything: UNI, mall, restaurants & highway. They are very accomodating! This last stay I had several requests and they honored all of them! Breakfast is great - lots of variety!

Room Tip: I like to stay on the 3rd floor so there's noone above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krise1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Country Inn & Suites of Cedar Falls. It's great hosting guests from the ever expanding UNI family. I'm glad we could accommodate for your requests during your recent stays. Breakfast is a continue area of focus, because it is such an important factor on how you start your morning, setting the tone for the rest of the day. We appreciate the time you took to complete this review and highly anticipate the next time we are about to welcome you as Country Inn & Suites family.

Yours in hospitality,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, MN'
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 while visiting relatives. My two daughters and I shared a room which was very, very nice. The complimentary breakfast was great with plenty of room to sit. One of the favorites there was the huge waffle.

We did enjoy both the exercise room and the pool area, both were fine. This was rather centrally located by the highway, which would take you quickly to Target, Walmart, etc., and on Main Street which would take you to downtown Cedar Falls. That was fun to see also.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor on side of the highway and we never heard the noise from that road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyjude0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Family is always a great reason to gather. I'm glad your family enjoyed a great stay and took advantage of our family friendly amenities including the always delicious waffles, convenient workout facility, and the comfortable pool area. Country Inn & Suites prides itself on being a family friendly home to relatives as they unite to share memories. We appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to the next time we can welcome you in as our family.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were in an event on campus and this property was very close by.
The beds were firm enough for my husband who has a bad back.
Breakfast was a typical complimentary array of hot & cold.
Complimentary cookies at the front desk.
Business Center was a desk at the front door.
Did not have time to shop on line for the best price, so paid 89.00.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing front of hotel, back faces ramp to highway/highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your kind reply. We appreciate you utilizing our hotel for the event hosted at the University of Northern Iowa. As the closest hotel to the university, it is only part of the comfort & convenience as you discussed that we exhibit. We are also happy you had the chance to experience some of our other amenities that may have helped make your stay more enjoyable. As further university events or other travel functions bring you back to the area, we would appreciate another opportunity to serve. Genuine thanks. We look forward to seeing you once again!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Address: 2910 South Main Street, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the conveniently located Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Cedar Falls, IA for a business trip, Panthers game at the University of Northern Iowa or an exciting vacation. Situated near the UNI-Dome, historic downtown, Falls Aquatic Center and corporate offices, our hotel in Cedar Falls, Iowa provides guests a superior location, welcoming atmosphere and excellent amenities. Check your email via the free hotel-wide wireless Internet access, and start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast and a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Choose the Country Inn & Suites, one of the best Cedar Falls, IA hotels, for your next business trip or vacation in Iowa.100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Country Inn Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing