We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cedar falls super 8 with autumn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    183
    72
    19
    14
See reviews for
314
61
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Went to Cedar Falls to check out houses as I am relocating there shortly. Upon arriving at the Super 8, I was a bit concerned because the lobby was full of travelers who had booked their reservation on an opaque web site and the reservations didn't seem to be in order. However, having booked on Wyndham Rewards, I was certain I wasn't going to have that problem, and I was correct. My reservation was waiting for me.

It was a little weird to discover there is no elevator in the building, so be aware of that if you get a second-floor room. We had to schlep our luggage up a flight of stairs...not something we wanted to do when we arrived late at night.

Other than that, it was a good room for the price. The mattresses were particularly comfortable for a value-chain hotel, and the room was spacious and airy. The pool is adequate, and there is a TV installed above the hot tub, so we could sit in the hot tub and watch a baseball game.

Breakfast was adequate, for a value-chain hotel.

I would probably stay here again, as long as it was priced significantly less than the next tier of hotels (Hilton Garden Inn, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor...there is no elevator in this building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at the cedar falls super8 last weekend. excellent room, clean and quiet. friendly staff, Free breakfast was nice because we had are family with us. The kids loved the pool. The staff let us take in pizza and have are family from town come and eat in the pool with us. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The old addage holds true. You get what you pay for. I spent two days killing gnats and fruit flies. When I went looking for the source, I found it was a build up of brown "stuff" under the rim of the sink. Once I scrubbed it off, and killed the bugs, I didnt see any come back. The Housekeeper didnt clean the room, and was very rude when I mentioned the gnats. The pool had clumps of pubic hair floating, didnt have any towels, and the hot tub water was brown and had a nasty ring above the water line. I will not be returning.

Room Tip: There are better hotels in the same block that will offer a clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Impressed with this motel. Clean lobby, clean room, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is average, but staff are very good about keeping everything well stocked. Comfortable beds. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Property: Super 8 Cedar Falls
Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing