We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Dallas-Texas!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel has a nice new feel to it. I assume it's only 2-3 years old. Nice spacious clean room and bathroom. Great mini-kitchen, sink, and fridge. I like that they have a full length mirror in the room that is handy before heading out to vacation events. I would say the only negative is the thermostat in the room is a bit confusing. I had to call the front desk twice. Even the nice young man from the front desk couldn't figure it out, but i finally did after he left. Parking lot can fill up late at night, but it's free and appeared safe. Great location near highway, new Target, Walmart, and University of Northern Iowa. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind it appeared some rooms are pretty far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsZep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly, the location was great, I have no complaints about this hotel at all! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesMoines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel is NEW and so clean and Just wonderful! The staff was so nice and so helpful. Don't miss this gem of a hotel in Cedar Falls Iowa

Room Tip: All the rooms come complete with full kitchens .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laverne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We booked this hotel becuase it allowed dogs ($75 additional) and had a suite (we have 4 young children). This was probably the cheapest hotel I have ever seen. There was a tiny pool that ran out of towels, the restroom next to the pool was out of hand towels the entire stay (4 nights) both the men and women's. On the busiest night in CF when the hotel was full, there was one poor guy working the ENTIRE hotel. Checkin, guest help, everything. That is rediculous. Also, there was no room servicing. If you were there less than a week, you had to do it all, clean the kitchen, (no cleaning supplies were supplied)get your own towels, coffee, shampoo, etc. And the two bedroom suite was not two bedrooms. It was one bedroom, with a second bed off the living/kitchen area with no door. One bathroom and six people?! The best thing this hotel has going for it was that it is new. In 3 years, it will be dumpy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srhnlsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We recently went to Cedar Falls for a soccer tournament. Our entire team blocked rooms and made reservations here. When we arrived we were told they overbooked and did not have a room for us but had made arrangements down the road in a different hotel. I made my reservations well in advance so I'm not sure how our name got pulled to get moved and we were the only family from the team that was moved. They were very rude saying they could not do anything about it and did not know how we were selected or why they did not bother to check if we were with a group. Nor did they call us in advance even though the new reservation at the alternate hotel was made the previous day. If you want to make sure you have a room when you arrive don't stay here.

Room Tip: not sure they gave our room away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I was over charged. then when trying to correct bill after several attempts general manager call the team coach and tells him that if we keep harassing her staff we will be asked to leave. My charge card talk to me. when checking out was once again charged different amount. once again had to argue bill been out of hotel 4 days and still not sure what my card was charged. had a room with two queen size beds was told two place settings is what should be in kitchen. had to unload dish washer to find them upon arrival. told i would know they are clean because they are in a dish washer. ( I find clean dishes in a cupboard at home) Some of the staff was very helpful Kim especially

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Stayed here while the kids played in a basketball tourney at UNI. This property is gorgeous! About 4 months old, very clean and kept up. Staff was very accomodating and did whatever they could to make all of us comfortable. The rooms are very spacey. Nice place to come back to after a long day of playing ball. Pool was very nice as well!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
583 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Address: 300 Viking Rd, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing