We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

A special thanks to the entire staff for a great stay! We arrived after 1 AM and they had our room and pull-out all ready for us. Love the breakfast and coffee as well in the morning. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    36
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
61
28
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a no frills, basic hotel/motel, just off Route 20 in rural Iowa. Room was basic. Air conditioning was fine, but a bit loud as it kicked in during the night. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was pretty basic; hot food was appreciated. Free and easy in room high-speed internet (when will larger hotels chains like Marriott learn to provide this service free-of-charge?) Front desk staff wonderfully cornbelt friendly! Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while attending a family reunion. A girl's sports team was also staying at the same hotel and we expected lots of noise, but the "white noise" from the room air conditioner blocked out any outside sounds. Each morning the breakfast bar was bustling, but a very efficient lady kept food well stocked and tables cleaned rapidly. For the $77 plus tax rate we had it was an excellent buy and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatlandcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Awesome place to stay. Located near a Caseys gas station and fast food restaurant. Walking distance to a nature bike path, not to far from a 24hr Walmart, target store, and mini strip mall with various stores. Price is a little high but not too bad and the breakfast is worth it. Quiet rooms great friendly staff. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottawattamie County
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Absolutely LOVE this motel. We like the "up North" feel with the huge fireplace. It's fun to sit in front of the fire early in the morning to drink coffee. We used to go to Panera's, now we just stay in. The manager, Anna, is really accomodating and helpful,and so was our room cleaner, Deb. James is new this year and a real sweetheart. Hope to see him next year!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaInSWiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikoooan, Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 9 December 2010
I would like to thank you for your comments.We look forward to your next visit.
Happy Holiday.

From Anna Shower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

My wife and I stay at this motel frequently. We have always been very satisfied with the service, the room and the rates. The breakfast is an extra bonus. We know that we will have a great stay at this motel each and every time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daryltammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nw Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

As a native of NE Iowa, we have stayed at this place many times, actually since it was new. Everytime we return it seems to be getting less and less appealing. Needs to be updated. Breakfast is so-so (if you get there early), computer room is usually non-functioning OR the kids have taken it over. I've been bringing my laptop along but had problems hooking up in our room. There are NOT a lot of options for places to stay in Cedar Falls and the weekend rates are ridiculous ! ! ! We've even tried booking in adjacent towns and they are just as bad. DON'T STAY BY THE POOL AREA unless you have a bunch of kids....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuzzFlewhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Property: AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Address: 5818 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6942
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing