We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We hear Iowans are renown for their genuine kindness. This place is the epitome of Iowan, then.
We come to Cedar Falls on a regular basis for business and we used to stay at the Hilton. Six months ago, we happened to spend one night here and we loved it so much we ditched the Hilton and came back for our next business trip. You see, the Hilton is new and nice all around, but we feel home at the Americ'Inn. Simple as that.

We arrived at check in and were greated with fragrant butter pop corn and freshly baked cookies. From the moment I wrote 'pop corn' and 'cookies' in the same sentence, I should actually be able to end my review here.

To our great surprise, Anna recognized us from one night six months ago! We enjoyed her omelets to order in the morning, along with a comfort buffet breakfast.
Jeremy has been a great host as well, very helpful.

The rooms are large, the bedding is very comfy, you get to hang out by the fireplace and watch the blizzard for an entire afternoon...

Yup, it's like home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for this review. It was wonderful to see you again.
We take great pride in having a hotel that we can make our guest feel
they are comfortable enough to call our hotel home away from home.
I can not wait to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    36
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
62
29
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night only for the Luke Bryan concert. Our room had a fireplace. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. We had a love seat in our room that had stains on it. The room was a little over priced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dsmacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay while in Cedar Falls
for the wonderful concert by Luke Bryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The AmericInn in Cedar Falls is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Cedar Falls. Great Location, Great Breakfast, with made to order omelets, and a comfortable room at a very good price. And I can't forget the staff, every member of the staff was very positive and very helpful. Made you feel at home, away from home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Our staff takes great pride in working hard to make each guest
feel when they walk through our doors they feel as if they are home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The bald headed man that was on duty Christmas Eve night was very abrupt and discourteous. It was VERY evident he wasn't happy about working on Christmas eve. Then Thursday night my wife went in to see if there was any popcorn in the machine. When she walked in she was greeted with "what do you want?"
The lady working in the daytime was cordial enough. Your people were MUCH friendlier in March 2011 went we were there last. We kind of wondered what happened.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Forrest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We strive to make each visit for our guest a relaxing stay.
We are looking into your concerns and we are happy that you continue to
stay at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our family stayed here Christmas night. I chose this hotel because of the location and value for the $. Everything was fantastic! Great amenities. Room was nice. Staff was hard-working and friendly. Pool and hot tub were great. Appreciated having on-site "bar." Breakfast was ok, but free. Only minor negatives - the room was so dark even with lamps on & only one front desk person at a time, so they did everything. The front desk person was the cook & made me a nice omelet while answering phones, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taken the time to let us know how your stay was with us.
We will work on getting brighter light's in the rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were there for two nights on business with ten people. We had a lot to do, and the staff and the well kept facilty helped to make our trip a success. The breakfast is very good as well. The only drawback was that during the first night a very large family group held a Christmas party that dominated the lower area. The next night they were not there. This did not hinder us -- it just seemed they should have considered a larger facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on Trip Advisor.
We enjoyed having your business group stay with us. We take great pride
in our hotel and making sure it is Welcoming to our guest. We look forward
to the next time your group has a class in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent Thanksgiving with my son in this area .The room was clean and welcoming to my guests as we shared valuable time together. Management bent over backwards to accommodate guests this trip was heart warming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I would like to thank you for your review on trip advisor.
It is always wonderful to hear how guest enjoy there stay with us.
Our housekeeping is the best they really try hard to make sure your room is
clean and welcoming. Thank you for spending the holidays with us. We look forward to
your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Property: AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Address: 5818 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6942
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing