We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Average rooms. Hated that you couldn't open the window and have any kind of view at all. The rooms look out to the hallway, basically a wall. One wall in your room is only a window, so if you don't close the curtains it's like being in a fish bowl. People staring at you when walking down the hall. No privacy, no fresh air, no view.....

Other than that, the room was ok. Old TV, but a good channel line up. Comfortable beds. Clean bedding. A nice desk chair and a sofa seat.

Bathroom was small, but there was a separate sink area that was nice. Lots of room to get ready. The bathroom needed a deep clean. Tile grout was dirty and mold was forming around the tub and tile. Toilet pressure was appalling. It barely flushed.. Just an average motel bathroom really.

The staff were very friendly! Overall I think the place was ok. Just needs a deep clean...maybe new flat screens and a better air conditioning system.

The breakfast was very good, no eggs.....but lots of fresh choices, Sausage Gravy.... awesome waffles, etc......

WiFi was ok, reliable but not the fastest. I think you can pay a little extra for better connection. Ok for one night the way it was though ...

It's well worth the price, I'd recommend staying here.... It's in a great area. Tons of restaurants and shopping close by. Just a shame there was no pool or hot tub, but you can use the Clarions pool next door for free....My Husband used it, he said it was ok, been in better though!

This motel is pet friendly with no fee, a huge plus!



  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Our sincere appreciation goes out to you for your generous reactions to your stay. Thank you for noticing some of the key aspects of our hotel. Our team puts a lot of time, thought, and energy into providing a great guest experience. We also want to thank you for addressing some of the issues that we need to work on; refreshing certain aspects of our rooms and the buidling is an ongoing process and we are always thining about how we can improve for the guests. We hope that the next time you are here we will be able to provide you with an even better room and experience! We welcome you back when travels bring you back to the Cedar Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    60
    98
    83
    44
See reviews for
158
47
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Le Mars
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Was very impressed with the front desk staff. She always had a smile on her face and treated the guest very well. Very good continental breakfast. Rooms where clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary response regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you were able to experience the best of what we offer to our guests. Our great location on University Avenue combined with our expanded breakfast options, and clean comfortable rooms make this a great value hotel for the price! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Cedar Falls area. Remember to "like" our Facebook page to stay up to date with events and promotions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was only looking for a place to sleep for 2 nights while on a visit. It served the purpose but worst room I've ever had from a chain motel. In need of updating. At least some paint and caulk. Desk clerk not very helpful. "I'm new" and stare at the computer. Supposed to be queen bed and was full.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
I appreciate you taking a moment to respond to us about your hotel stay. We value all comments from our guests because it tells us how we can improve to serve you better in the future. We are currently in the process of painting our rooms, replacing televisions and bedding, and updating various areas of the hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Cedar Falls and we hope that our clean comfortable rooms are among the top comparison at a fair price. We would welcome you back to give us another opportunity to show you our improvements when you are in the area again! Please be sure to "like" us on Facebook to keep up with updates and promotions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cedar Falls hotels

Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

my experience with this hotel is that the rooms were very dated and dark, bugs in light fixtures, refrig on the floor, furniture and carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced, stains on the ceiling, and room needed to be painted, the light took like 5 minutes to come on over the sink. i was very unhappy with this hotel and their customer service in which they called to remind us of the checkout time as if we had forgotten.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjvan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Are you writing a review about the Days Inn in Clive? This is the Days Inn in Cedar Falls, IA. If you did expereince problems in Cedar Falls, I would invite you to call me at the hotel and I would like the opportunity to correct any issues for you. Thank you!
Lindsay Beatty
GM
319-266-1222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#9 of 14 in Cedar Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
1.8 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Property: Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Address: 5924 University Ave, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Days Inn
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing