We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was very clean, parking good and well lit. Good location and staff was very helpful. I did not eat at the hotel but many people were eating and drinking. The library area was very unique to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    98
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
164
52
13
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a beautiful property. Nice quite location, wonderful furnishings in the lobby, fantastic outdoor seating areas with conversation areas complete with outdoor fireplaces. The design of the bed furniture is puzzling. The wood frame of the bed sticks out further than the mattress. My shins can show you the exact height of this questionable design "feature."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Many different family members stayed in this hotel and enjoyed it. Very clean. Nice pool with warm water. Good location between Cedar Falls and Waterloo. Be careful of the wood surrounds on the beds as we all hit our shins.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you want clean and comfortable at a great price, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rate was the same or cheaper than other places in Cedar Falls/Waterloo area, but the hotel was much cleaner and the room was so quiet, we felt like no one else was there but us. The staff was friendly and professional and breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel just won Hotel of the Year! Well deserved. The hotel just opened in November of 2012. The Garmin had the location about two blocks away. Luckily you can see the hotel from the highway. The front desk was friendly. The passkey is waved over the sensor at the door. The room was typical of a Hilton Garden Inn. The temperature in the room was cold. It is the time of the year when the AC is still on, but you need heat on at night. Room 301 is at the end of the hall away from the elevators and it gave us a quiet night's sleep! The hotel has a library just to the left of the front desk. The fitness room has all the Spri handweights that you could want. It also had an assortment of medicine balls. There was a universal gym, a recombinant bike, 3 eliptical machines, and 3 treadmills. There were three large mirrors in the room. No water in the fitness room. The omelettes in the morning were fluffy and delicious. The manager asked if our stay was good. It is obvious that everyone is proud of their recognition and want to continue with the same service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

To me, kicking back with my husband by a firepit with a cold drink is perfection. This hotel filled that perfect piece of relaxation, and then added on a helpful staff and very clean accommodations. It was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had never stayed in a Garden Inn before and we really liked this place. The room was clean- except the drinking glasses in the bathroom and by the mini-fridge- be careful of those! The pool was nice too and the spa/whirlpool was one of the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel. Overall this was a nice quiet place and I'm sure we'll be back if we have the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootballFangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
566 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Address: 7213 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in fall of 2012 this brand new "Project Grow" Award Winning Hilton Garden Inn has over 5,000 sq ft of banquet space, a full service award winning restaurant and chef offering farm to table seasonal menus and also the regions only salt water pool and hot tub. Environmentally friendly, comfortable and beautiful atmosphere. Also two large outdoor patios to enjoy cocktails or your meal along side one of two firepits. 2013 Hotel of the Year and 2013 Hilton Spirit Award for outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing