We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nicest hotel that the Cedar Valley has to offer. The hotel is new, rooms are very clean as well as spacious. I enjoyed the conference center as well as the resturant/bar. Who wants to go out and drink alone all the time, when everyone is there on business you meet people! It is close to resturants in Cedar Falls yet has access to the freeway to waterloo for business. Check it out and stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IliveintheD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel looks beautiful but the walls are paper thin. There was a wedding the weekend we stayed and there were people talking in the halls until 2 in the morning. It felt like they were standing next to our bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crosscountry4ever, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us at our new Hilton Garden Inn. We're so happy you found our location to be desirable and made your reservation with us. It is true that we have several social functions in our hotel on the weekends due to our large conference center and noise can at times be a by-product of that. However, we want to make sure all of our guests experience a satisfactory stay and we take it very seriously. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and please know that we discuss any guest comments daily with our department managers in order to resolve them. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you will give us another chance and stay with us. M. Carlson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were just out goofing around for the weekend and found this new hotel. Easy access from the highway, new clean and short drive in to Northern Iowa University. Gas station right next door, plenty of value shopping within a mile, Target/Farm and Fleet. 8 miles from casino if that's what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I ate dinner at the bar and was pleasantly surprised with a delicious Pasta Chicken Dish. I stay in many hotels and while the restaurants can be convenient, they are not a dining destination. I would go back to this Hilton just for the chicken pasta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose Hilton Garden for a family wedding and we were greeted by a very welcoming staff. The room was lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. When there was an urgent need for towels the staff was literally there at the door in 2 minutes!!! Very nice restaurant in lobby in addition. Coffee and tea service always available.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was very clean, parking good and well lit. Good location and staff was very helpful. I did not eat at the hotel but many people were eating and drinking. The library area was very unique to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a beautiful property. Nice quite location, wonderful furnishings in the lobby, fantastic outdoor seating areas with conversation areas complete with outdoor fireplaces. The design of the bed furniture is puzzling. The wood frame of the bed sticks out further than the mattress. My shins can show you the exact height of this questionable design "feature."

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
3 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Address: 7213 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in fall of 2012 this brand new "Project Grow" Award Winning Hilton Garden Inn has over 5,000 sq ft of banquet space, a full service award winning restaurant and chef offering farm to table seasonal menus and also the regions only salt water pool and hot tub. Environmentally friendly, comfortable and beautiful atmosphere. Also two large outdoor patios to enjoy cocktails or your meal along side one of two firepits. 2013 Hotel of the Year and 2013 Hilton Spirit Award for outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing