We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. My family has stayed here a few times, each stay has been pleasent. The front desk staff is always freindly and welcoming. From your first step through the door you will see how nice and clean this hotel is. The rooms are very spacious. I have to say the rooms here are always very nicley put together and clean. There is a pool area that is perfect for people with or with out children. With the zero entry it is great for even small children. Overall I give this hotel a perfect 10. Highly reccomend the Comfort Suites to anyone who is in need of a freindly, clean, and comfortable, place to stay whether it's for buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! We appreciate your kind words. Feedback like this allows my staff to know what they are doing right or what we can improve on.
We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Angela Burk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    49
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
25
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We had a family gathering for memorial service for Mother/grandmother. Had folks flying and driving to Cedar Falls. I made arrangements for 6 rooms and enjoyed excellent handling of our variety of needs.
Staff showed great flexibility when delayed flight caused extra trouble and when we forgot some items behind - they had them for us.
Great breakfasts. Kids enjoyed pool. Successful family gathering!

JB

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JABO91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
J.B.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Burk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Looking at the outside of the very nice located Hotel I thought this would be the perfect place for my 13 year olds small overnight birthday party. Having been here before but not overnight I knew about the nice full serve breakfast they had in the morning. Renting a 2 room suite started off odd being the whirlpool was smacked dab in the middle of the room. After the kids came up from a couples hours of exhausted swimming we knew there was obviously way to much cholrine they way their eyes were so blood shot & they didn't get to much more comfortable after that because we were told they do not have cots anymore which meant they must not have had any extra pillows and blankets either because we were denied them also. As the rude man next to us told the kids to keep it down, it was before midnight with a total of 4 kids. I sure hoped breakfast would be ok. Needless to say I was overall disappointed but the best part is that the kids still had a good time a didn't notice.

Room Tip: Know everything you can about the room and what it comes with and what they will provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your less than perfect stay. Because all of our suites have pull-out sofa-sleepers, we do not keep cots in stock. We do have extra blankets and pillows on hand for requests, I am very sorry that this was not offered to you.
This honeymoon suite is better suited for a max occupancy of 2-3 people. Had we known the occasion for which you were staying we would have recommended another room!

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Angela Burk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a Great place to stay. it is very nice. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. I would definitely stay again. The staff is very friendly. The room was very nice.This hotel is a Great place to stay. it is very nice. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. I would definitely stay again. The staff is very friendly. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Burk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Before I made the reservation the day before staying, I called the hotel directly to make sure the pool and hot tub were up to par. Was told they were so booked as a bit less than Americinn. Wish I stayed there! Evie was VERY helpful & friendly but only told me temp of pool, not that heater was out & it was FREEZING! (Very warm hot tub with low jets & a kiddie pool with water feature! And the very friendly maintenance man apologized for the heater in the morning.) But I wanted to work out in pool during most of my stay ; decent equipment in workout room too. Very impressed with size of breakfast area-more seats than number of rooms! But nothing was refilled between 8 & 8:45 and was very low to start @ 8 am. No host, coffee; nothing cleaned. Only 1 checkout. When I checked out, lady didn't know how to do a cash refund either and was not overly kind about it. Also, ask if there will be John Deere interns as they were very rude young 'adults'!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Searc50023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete on online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. The pool repair was made the following day. This was one day too late! You also should not have had to encounter a sparse breakfast and check out issues. Due to the number of issues you encountered I would like you to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can make things right!

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Angela Burk
319-273-9999 x402
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was clean and the room was comfortable, which met my minimal expectations. The pool area was nice but the pool water was very cold, so my family (married with 4 kids) did not want to spend much time in there. The staff was not overtly rude but not very friendly- the front desk clerk hid out in the back room most of the time and the person handling breakfast wouldn't crack a smile. I would stay there again because there are not a lot of other options in Cedar Falls, but I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

They charged me $30 more for my second night there than my first even though they said I would be charged the same rate each night. I booked the second night the morning after my first night. The breakfast is touted as good...just eggs and sausage and waffles and continental otherwise. Not good. Pool is cool enough for kids, and rooms were just ok. I'm not going to even argue with the hotel on the charge...I just plain won't stay there again and they can have this bad review and I'll be staying in other hotels in the area, not here. Very unfriendly front desk people as well...we got blank stares for our beautiful daughter walking around freely when it was breakfast time. Better than her throwing tantrams right at the front desk lady. We got complaints of our dog barking once, but the hotel was full of partiers all night. We have two young children 2 and under. We recieved charges for our dog without being told or shown on our reciept either. When I booked the room, the charges for the dog for both nights were thought to be included already. In our experience, this hotel just want extra money, not even at the price of friendly service. Unlawful service this is.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffordLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Property: Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Address: 7402 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off U.S. Highway 20, just one mile from the University of Northern Iowa. This Cedar Falls, IA hotel is minutes from the Isle of Capri Casino, the Lost Island Waterpark, the scenic Cedar Valley Nature Trail, the Ice House Museum and the Hearst Center for the Arts. Cedar Falls is a popular destination for many different reasons, including annual events, performing arts, family-friendly attractions and year-round outdoor recreation. Several great shopping opportunities are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee) Kid-friendly zero-depth walk-in pool with fountains Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Cedar Falls, IA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor eated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, safes, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, the hotel features luxury suites with hot tubs and fireplaces. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Suites hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Cedar Falls, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing