We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Good Except the COLD Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything Good Except the COLD Shower”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a very clean hotel with a nice pool area. I found out that the hotel has a policy that their housekeeping staff cannot touch any money or items in the room without a note (this was discovered after I left some cash on the bed for a tip the first morning). Although surprised, I appreciated this policy and left a note the next day. The first morning, shower temperature was no issue @ 5:15AM. The second morning, there was no hot water at 7:45AM - lukewarm at best. In speaking with other guests, they had the same experience...very disappointing.
Also - we were at the hotel for a wrestling tournament and discovered that they have an age limit for guests in the fitness center...depending on where you read it - stated no one under 16 years - or no one under 18 years. We were counting on using the treadmill for our pre-teen wrestler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynmof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. I am very sorry you had an issue with the hot water. We replaced a boiler tank that will prevent this from happening again! We also made corrections to our posted fitness center rules thanks to your comment. We strive to make sure our guests, especially our young ones, are safe but also want to be sure that our facilities are available to those who need them.
I hope you will come stay with us again and allow us to provide the same quality service and clean accommodations to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    46
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
73
22
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel when visiting family in the area. Spacious, clean & friendly staff. We love the water pressure in the showers! The new bedspreads are nice. Our family always enjoys the pool and hot tub. We also appreciate the hot breakfast served.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Laura,
Thank you for your kind words. We find that the complimentary hot breakfast and kid-friendly pool are some of the biggest features that attract families. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volga, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband had job interview there, so i tagged along with him, it was really nice of the people who work there who are able to let me check out a bit later while my husband has job interview.People who works there are very nice. I also really like the pillows they have at the hotel, they have soft ones and hard ones for the pillows! My husband and I were really impressed by it! ohh. of course great breakfast as well!

Room Tip: dont choose the one that has a light outside, and the curtain doesnt cover it really good. we did it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello Tina,
Thank you for posting a review for us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate while you accompanied your husband here. We just updated all of our bedding and pillows to make the beds even cozier! Our "pick your own pillow" program has been met with lots of compliments. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I love this hotel! The staff is friendly, and they do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. Love the comfy beds, the wonderful pool, and delicious breakfast. I'm so glad we found this hotel. It makes our trips so much easier!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Kristen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm so glad you found us too! I look forward to greeting you upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel tops the list of my favorites! They are family centered and went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. Great place to come if you have smaller children because the pool has a nice shallow play area. They have a huge breakfast area which is really awesome. If you do have an issue they go out of their way to fix it or find a solution. Best service and value you will find in the cedar valley.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Suites I want to thank you for posting such a complimentary review. We work very hard to provide the very best service at the best value. It means so much when someone recognizes this. I hope you come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peekskill, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in a lot of hotels over the past years and out of all of them Comfort Suites Cedar Falls is the best bar none! They are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is awesome I wish there were more hotels like this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Jon,
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Love, love, love this hotel! The staff are so friendly and the rooms are big and comfy. The pool is great with a super shallow end for my baby. I've traveled all across America and this hotel is my favorite! Great hot breakfast too! Overall an amazing value

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthiefitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy your little one enjoyed our zero-depth pool. We are suited perfectly for young families and are so glad you came to stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Cedar Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Property: Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Address: 7402 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off U.S. Highway 20, just one mile from the University of Northern Iowa. This Cedar Falls, IA hotel is minutes from the Isle of Capri Casino, the Lost Island Waterpark, the scenic Cedar Valley Nature Trail, the Ice House Museum and the Hearst Center for the Arts. Cedar Falls is a popular destination for many different reasons, including annual events, performing arts, family-friendly attractions and year-round outdoor recreation. Several great shopping opportunities are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee) Kid-friendly zero-depth walk-in pool with fountains Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Cedar Falls, IA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor eated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, safes, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, the hotel features luxury suites with hot tubs and fireplaces. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Suites hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Cedar Falls, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing