We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Attention to Detail”

Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedar Falls B&B and Inns
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On a drive to California to visit my sick mother, I wanted to visit my father's home town of Waterloo, IA and was determined to stay at a B&B near there. Carriage House was my only choice and I was lucky they had a room available for me. The first aspect of my stay to catch my attention was just how much attention to detail, which coupled with an advanced understanding of the needs of travellers created a wonderful experience for me. My room, which featured a fireplace and proper jacuzzi (not a bath) was great for me, but would've been truly ideal for a romantic weekend away with my wife (in terms of value). That said, my room was immaculate and there is no criticism I could present. I would stop there again ina heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJPeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The room was nice, fireplace, hot-tub. It was nice having breakfast in our room but didn't really have a table to eat at & the breakfast was just average. Parking was not very convenient especially with a lot of snow. The rooms were private but over a garage & if you wanted to sleep in the garage door opener might have woke you up.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaae77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Our stay here was amazing. It is very hard to find a quiet location with an authentic whirlpool tub (not just a crowded bathtub with jets,) a fireplace, skylight, the ability to eat comfortably in your own room, and great food. Carriage House has all of the above. LOVED our stay, I am looking for similar in Des Moines and can not find it, especially not for the price! Five star for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast feels like home. Peaceful, clean, comfort.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 January 2004

Located in a quiet section of Cedar Falls, the Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast is delightful for anyone wishing very special pampering.We stayed in a gas-lit victorian room with jacuzzi located above the "carriage house" adjacent to the owner's victorian home. Breakfast is outstanding, cooked to order and placed inside your lower level room door.The proof of the Carriage House charm for us is the number of our Cedar Falls friends who book the rooms for their own get aways. Jo Ann

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Falls
2.3 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
204 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
406 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3030 Grand Blvd, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-4731
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Falls
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Carriage House Inn Bed And Breakfast Cedar Falls, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing