We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's where we stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Indianola, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's where we stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We always stay here on our trips to Cedar Rapids. It's clean, convenient and welcoming. Staff moved us to a room away from the pool without hesitation when we were checking in. Personable front desk workers, free newspapers and bottled water. Breakfast is fine, with special thanks to the woman who keeps the room operational. Guest rooms are always clean, the Hampton beds great, as always, and we found the best shower ever on our last visit. First rate facility and operation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infinitycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your continued stays with us here! We appreciate all of the great comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We are happy to hear that we were able to get you a room away from the pool area, and that you were able to find a room with the best shower. Please be sure to let us know when making your next reservation and we would be happy to get you that room type.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    119
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
230
93
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. We were three ladies so we had a suite which was large and comfortable. There were two beds and a pull out couch bed, and still plenty of room to move around. The room was clean. The front desk was amazingly helpful no matter the request. Breakfast offered many choices and was good. Easy to get to by car from downtown Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatima58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our studio suites on your trip. This is our largest room and glad that you found that it had plenty of room. Thank you for the great comments about our rooms and our staff. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel, and we also share all feedback with our staff. Thank you for also letting future guests know that it is easy to get to the downtown area from here.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We travel from MN for Hawkeye Football games. We actually found this hotel because the one we normally stay at was full. So glad we did as now this hotel is now our first preference. Great location, very clean and spacious rooms and the staff is superb! On only our second trip, we were greeted by name. I am fussy about where I stay, so this hotel is great, plus they make us feel at home. We have stayed here six times and plan to come back for years to come.

Room Tip: All rooms are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We are so happy to have you at our hotel, and appreciate your continued stays with us!
Thank you for making us your first choice when travelling to Hawkeye games. We are happy to hear that our staff has made you feel like you are at home, and definitely will continue to strive to do so for years to come.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Cedar Rapids for the game!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

So pleased and impressed with this property and its staff :) thank you Jada especially!

The rooms were clean, cookies there in lobby at our late arrival, and our room was clean and updated with comfy beds and linens and flat screens :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lalalauryn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. We have shared your comments with Jada as well, and agree that she is a wonderful addition to our staff. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed the ammenities that we offer at the hotel, including the cookies.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites the first week-end in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, had a very comfortable bed, and the bathroom had nice large towels., The room was quiet even though it was a busy week-end and a full hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful There was a nice indoor pool and fitness center. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with many food choices. We had no complaints. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1003IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great comments about our rooms and staff. We are happy to hear that your room was quiet, even with other noise in the hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our fitness center, pool and breakfast during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I called the hotel to make sure that my daughter and her friend would not have any problems checking into the hotel and verified that the age to rent a room was 18. I was assured that it was fine. They drove 5 hours to the hotel only to be told that they needed to be 21, but could go to the other Hampton Inn in town and could get a room. I am glad this Hampton Inn didn't need the business cause you are terrible at service and your employees knowing your policies. Called the corporate office to find out the age is 18. Shouldn't that be the policy at all Hampton Inn hotels.

Never again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsh0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our booking age policy did not meet your needs. It states that the minimum age requirement for staying at our hotel is 21 and we’re sorry for any confusion we have caused you and your daughter. We will be sure to readdress our policies with our staff members to ensure that this confusion does not happen again. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very nice place to stay. All staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Full size pillows, not those tiny ones used by so many places now, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was big and furnished beautifully with plenty of room to store personal toiletries. Towels were actually big enough to wrap around and dry you! Breakfast was wonderful, great selection of items, and breakfast room very nice with plenty of comfortable seating. The only disappointment was no refrigerator in regular rooms. Had we know this, we would have upgraded to a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff! We do share these responses with our team. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. On your next trip we would be happy to get you into a room with a refrigerator upon request.
We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#5 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing