We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's our home away from home in Cedar Rapids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have relatives in the area so come there frequently and stay at this hotel because it has been clean, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Much nicer place than a cheap discount hotel chain and the price isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firemanmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We are so happy to hear that you consider us your home away from home while you are here visiting your family! Thank you for the nice comments regarding our rooms, breakfast and our staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Cedar Rapids!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed here to attain my status level for the year, and the front desk as well as the manager went out of their way to accomodate me. They were kind and polite. I called after leaving to get a receipt emailed and ask a question. They responded immediately. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annghoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We were happy to have you here, and glad that we were able to help you maintain your status. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff!
We hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were impressed with this hotel because everything was as it should be. Very spacious room; king sized bed; we were on the 4th floor and were not disturbed at all with any noises. Breakfast was generous with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your king room and that you enjoyed a quiet stay up on our 4th floor. We are glad to hear that you were able to stop down and enjoy our breakfast during your stay as well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Called ahead from road at 11:30 and got there by 1am and had a very easy check-in. The usual nice HI&S Hamptonality. Clean hotel near the highway. Great free breakfast. We have come to love this brand and have stayed in multiple locations and have experienced a high level of service and consistency across sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are glad that you chose our hotel for your quick stay in Cedar Rapids. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel cleanliness and breakfast. We are also glad to hear that we lived up to your expectation for Hamptons.

We hope to see you the next time that you are travelling through the area!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We always stay here on our trips to Cedar Rapids. It's clean, convenient and welcoming. Staff moved us to a room away from the pool without hesitation when we were checking in. Personable front desk workers, free newspapers and bottled water. Breakfast is fine, with special thanks to the woman who keeps the room operational. Guest rooms are always clean, the Hampton beds great, as always, and we found the best shower ever on our last visit. First rate facility and operation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infinitycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your continued stays with us here! We appreciate all of the great comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We are happy to hear that we were able to get you a room away from the pool area, and that you were able to find a room with the best shower. Please be sure to let us know when making your next reservation and we would be happy to get you that room type.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. We were three ladies so we had a suite which was large and comfortable. There were two beds and a pull out couch bed, and still plenty of room to move around. The room was clean. The front desk was amazingly helpful no matter the request. Breakfast offered many choices and was good. Easy to get to by car from downtown Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatima58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our studio suites on your trip. This is our largest room and glad that you found that it had plenty of room. Thank you for the great comments about our rooms and our staff. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel, and we also share all feedback with our staff. Thank you for also letting future guests know that it is easy to get to the downtown area from here.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We travel from MN for Hawkeye Football games. We actually found this hotel because the one we normally stay at was full. So glad we did as now this hotel is now our first preference. Great location, very clean and spacious rooms and the staff is superb! On only our second trip, we were greeted by name. I am fussy about where I stay, so this hotel is great, plus they make us feel at home. We have stayed here six times and plan to come back for years to come.

Room Tip: All rooms are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

We are so happy to have you at our hotel, and appreciate your continued stays with us!
Thank you for making us your first choice when travelling to Hawkeye games. We are happy to hear that our staff has made you feel like you are at home, and definitely will continue to strive to do so for years to come.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Cedar Rapids for the game!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
454 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing