We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The bed was good. The breakfast was varied and more than you usually get and good quality. The pool looked inviting although we didn't have time to use it. It was conveniently located for us and lots of options for dining and activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vjn511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for the review! I am glad we were able to meet all of your needs. Please visit us again when you are in the Cedar Rapids area, we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

The room we stayed in was great. It was located just around the corner from the elevator on the second floor. We were in town for a concert at the US Cellular Center which was only about an 8 to 10 minute drive from the hotel. The customer service was great and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. What a great stay!

Room Tip: The room we chose had two queen beds which was perfect for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for the review with all the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a great hotel. The hotel rooms and lobby area are clean and up-to-date. The staff was helpful and courteous. We were staying there with a group of other hockey teams and we were all able to gather in the breakfast area to visit during the evening hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HockeyParent13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad you got to take advantage of our large lobby area for evening socializing. When our meeting room is available, we have been known to open it up for socializing, playing board games or even eating breakfast together as a team in the mornings. We hope to see the teams back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

There on business travel and this is in excellent shape. Great workout room and all of the equipment was in working order. Room was clean and in order everything worked. Breakfast was outstanding and the lady running the kitchen was more than on top of taking care of everything. Will definitely be staying there in the future and would highlyvrecommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank timandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel. Our breakfast hostess has been with the hotel since it opened 4 years ago. She is a warm familiar face for all of our returning guests! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here at Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn for a business trip and then met my GF from Chicago here for the weekend. Great place to stay, Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Front desk was helpful and polite. Great hotel - Great Price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I hope you had a chance to check out our breakfast items. Hamptons are making some changes in the breakfast that I think all guests will enjoy. Come back and check us out soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were in town for one night to pick up grand kids and chose Hampton because of Trip Advisor reviews. They were not wrong. Clean, pleasant atmosphere, roomy lobby dining area, better than average breakfast.......everything was great. We are heading back to Cedar Rapids next week and guess where we will be staying. We had a double queen and the room was nice sized, bath well appointed and CLEAN!!!!!!! Hotel was pretty full but no noise distraction. Pool was quite nice and the best aspect of the pool was it is salt treated so no overwhelming chlorine smell and the kids didn't have any reaction. We were real impressed and I'm hard to please!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We are always happy to hear we have pleased someone that says they are hard to please!! We converted to a Saline pool in the last 12 months. Saline is easier on clothing, skin and the environment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel has great location. Next to main road into city. Very clean. The rooms were spacious. The front desk staff very helpful. Printed out directions to church. Breakfast large selection and breakfast area spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuerst001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review! Our employees are great with customer service. If you need to find a place they can help you!! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £76 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing