We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

we were visiting family and stayed for 5 days over the christmas holidays. the hotel was great and made our visit a success. we visited with relatives in the lobby (breakfast area) and also had a christmas party there. our suite was roomy and very liveable. the hot breakfast was great and we looked forward to the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. we will stay here on our next visit to cedar rapids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greglne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for the reveiw! We are happy that we could make your holiday with family so comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Cedar Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    114
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
224
90
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, room. Hot, tasty breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Have stayed there before and probably will again. They proudly display their TA rating because they have earned it. Book with confidence!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank retlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We love to have repeat guests and look forward to your return!! We also truely do appreciate that you feel we have earned out TA rating. We do work hard to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridianville, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Friendly staff, great breakfast and 24 hour coffee and tea - all with nice lodgings that are large and clean! Was please to find they had breakfast bags prepared for when I had to run off quick. Bottled waters were available also. I had low expectations going in, but now has become my first choice for when I stay in Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thanks for the reveiw! We have breakfast bags available for guests to take Mondays through Fridays until 10am every week. We are happy that you found us, that we met or exceeded your expectation AND that you will be back!! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmersburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very good stay with family. Sofa in our room had seen its better days. Otherwise, good visit to Hampton Inn. All staff was very attentive. The pool was a lot of fun for the children. Desk and diningroom staff were very friendly and very helpful. We always stay at Hilton or Hampton because of the cleanliness of the hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thanks for the review and for staying with us. We will try to find the couch in question and see what we can do to get it fixed or replaced! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels and I found my stay at the Hampton in Cedar Rapids to be a very pleasant stay, very clean, neat, and well appointed hotel for the price. I will be a return visitor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate our guests and work hard to ensure that their stay is enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Spings, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Never had a bad experience at this Hampton Inn. Great location, quite, secure and very clean. Staff very courteous and they always have a smile to share. Due to location they seem to cater more to business travelers, which may be why it seems so quite. It had snowed over night, and I woke up to my car covered in snow. They had container full of snow scraper/brushes setting by the entrance for guests to use, which was wonderful because I didn't have one in my car. Oh, and the warm cookies in the evening are always an added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Our hotel has primarily business guests staying Monday through Thursday but we do have a mix of business, military and other guests staying any night of the week. Our location is set off the main streets 1 block which gives us our quiter setting, but it is still easy to get to. At Hampton Inns we try to think of the things that a guest wouldn't travel with or might forget. This time of year ice scrapers and snow sweepers are a MUST! We always keep some at the desk for guests in need. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is about 50 miles from the stadium but is worth it. It is much nicer then the hotels in the Iowa City area and is much quieter. Room was large and nice and being further away it cost less as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your reveiw and putting the word out that staying in Cedar Rapids the night before a game is a cheaper option. Since out hotel is located just minutes off the interstate, getting to Iowa City is pretty easy. I am not sure when you stayed...but I hope it was for a game that the Hawks won!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing