We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my view as a frequent guest”

Budget Inn Cedar Rapids
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 22 April 2013

the quality of the service is excellent and the cleanliness of the rooms is very good, too. I have been staying here off and on for several years and i have not found much to complain about. It has a great location, too. It is close to restaurants, stores and even a post office. Even though its an old hotel there have been many improvements to the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

WANT ANONYMITY? NO HASSLES ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE DOIN? HOW ABOUT A LATE CHECKOUT? THESE THINGS ARE ALL AVAILABLE AT THE BUDGET INN CR. GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO GET TO FROM INTERSTATE. JACUZZI ROOMS AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. FRIENDLY STAFF.
I have stayed at this motel 6 times in the past 8 months and have no complaints. After the first visit the staff was familiar with me and very friendly as well as accommodating. I would not stay anywhere else while in CR. Of course keep my review title in mind as even tho I like it, I probably wouldn't suggest taking your infant or young children there. It is also not a place for panty wastes or cry babies. .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dixie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudgetCedarRapids, Owner at Budget Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your review and repeat business. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

As cheap as this place was, it was not worth what we paid - old smokey rooms, poor security and suspect neighbours on a busy, noisy road. Unfortunately we were hurrying through Cedar Rapids and didn't see too many alternatives.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudgetCedarRapids, Owner at Budget Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We have updated many rooms in the last few years and continue to do so. I apologize if you were put into a non-updated room. We have many repeat guests and it is always our goal to provide a good value to new customers as well so they will want to return and encourage others to stay. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I'm a traveling nurse on assignment in Cedar Rapids. Of course, I was budget conscious and regretted that every second I was there. I booked because of the online pictures. The pictures are a fraud. Those rooms don't exist. The front dest is adequate, nothing like the rooms. The walls are paper thin. The cleanliness was non existant. There was paneling on one wall and that was literally coming off the bases. It was bubbling out. The bedspread was paper thin too. Stains all over the mattress, refrigerator was filthy, bathroom sink almost falling off the wall, remote for tv didn't work, shady patrons, late night yelling from other guests.

I bring my own bedding and cleaning products (even travel with my vacuum). After thuroughly cleaning the room and placing my own bedding, it felt slightly better. Three days in, I started developing little bumps on my arms, neck, and face. They itched like crazy too. Finally had to go to urgent care only to find out I developed scabies. OH MY GOD. I told the front desk and they had to nerve to say I didn't get it from there. I didn't come with them.

STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank laramiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudgetCedarRapids, Owner at Budget Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

I must apologize for both the slow response to your review and your less than positive experience. Since your review we have implemented a soft remodel whereby we have updated all the rooms in some way and have added to our operating budget to do some updating every year. By doing it this way we are able to keep our rates very reasonable. We have many repeat guests that come to Cedar Rapids for work related projects. Thank you for your review as it helps us to focus on our customers needs. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#27 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
5.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
5.1 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3100 16th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-1452
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing