We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Home away from Home”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've always been partial to Homewood Suites...not only because I'm a Hilton Hhonors member, but the lodging experience at Homewood is always first rate. This trip was to attend a college graduation and the layout of the suite allowed me to have some of my family over for popcorn and beverages. The hotel is centrally located, but far enough off the beaten path to provide a quiet stay. Definitely worth looking into if you're in the Cedar Rapids area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    98
    31
    23
    16
See reviews for
218
67
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This Homewood Suites Hotel is fairly new, very clean and in an excellent location depending on where you need to go in Cedar Rapids. It is located just within sight of Rockwell and many restaurants and shopping centers. It offers a full free breakfast, free interent and free dinners during the week. My only complaint was the front desk clerks need to take customer service lessons. They were fine but lacked just basic common courtesy & professionalism. The maid staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very spacious. I loved the full kitchen! I would reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlygirlNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The homewood suites is a top notch hotel in the cedar rapids area. Always a hilton fan, this hotel doesn't disspoint. Great new hotel -- I think 2 years old. Wonderful breakfast, great dinner hour, friendly staff. I would definately stay here again when I return to the area.

Only downside - is that there really isn't a desk. I had to sit at the kitchen table all day to do work (I had a "down" day between customers so I worked at the hotel all day) and the kitchen chair/table not the most desirable for a full 8 hours. But it did the trick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpharettagagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

During my stay I found this to be a very pleasant place to stay. My visit was extended but I found the accommodations very nice and clean the entire time. Having Breakfast and a manager’s reception were very nice and on occasion were very handy. The Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Excellent - clean, quiet, good location. Breakfast could have been better and more creative but would stay at this hotel again. We liked the work out room. Didn't use the pool but was told the water was warm. Yea!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have had the privilege to stay here several times. Each time the staff have been friendly and welcoming. Quiet rooms with great linens, clean hallways and elevators and very good climate control in the rooms--Iowa weather is not so controlable!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice property that looks well maintained. A few points....studio suites are one large open room. There is no separation between the bed, sofa and bathroom sink.. I don't recall this setup in other Homewood Suites I have stayed at. As I was traveling with a friend, it wasn't an ideal configuration. I asked for something different and got a handicap room (#402) which was fantastic. Very spacious with an enormous bathroom. Highly recommended.

The other negative was that the indoor pool/jacuzzi was completely mobbed with children. Even at 8 pm. It was so crowded we didn't even bother going, which was something we had been looking forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKNY329_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing