We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Rapids North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This property is very well located and the service is very friendly. I would recommend it for a stay in the Cedar Rapids area. The breakfast is very good for this type of facility. The room is clean and the suite is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your kind comments regarding our free breakfast buffet! Sue and Cory work hard to make sure everything is perfect when you arrive in the morning and love to chat with our guests. If you haven't already, be sure to check out the homemade waffles on your next visit!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here just one night during our Midwest vacation. It was the best hotel we stayed in and I truly wish we had extended our stay in Cedar Rapids so we could of stayed here longer. The rooms were super clean and very nicely done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your recommendation! Our maintenance and housekeeping teams work hard to ensure your suite is top notch. We're glad that we played a small part in making your vacation a memorable one and hope you'll visit us again on your next adventure!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel to stay in. Made it to the hotel in time on Thursday evening and enjoyed a great meal by the hotel. Spent the following day at the Amana Colonies and left on Saturday morning. It was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback. We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with us and especially take a lot of pride in our evening receptions! We hope to see you again the next time your roadtrips bring you to our area!

Andrea Andrew
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel offered us everything we could ever want!! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen a nice bonus, the beds very comfortable! The complimentary meal at breakfast and in the evening were Excellent!! All of the staff were courteous and helpful. Hotel offered free wi-fi and the pool area was nice too. We would gladly stay again, the price was definitely worth the quality of this Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for the feedback! Our staff strives to make sure you have the best possible stay above and beyond our layout and amenities! We're glad you found the stocked kitchens to be a big plus during your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The "rooms" are actually large, well designed suites with all the comforts of home. Our suite (where we stayed for seven nights) was one of the "standard" smaller ones, yet the facilities featured a flat-screen TV, a very comfortable king-sized bed, complimentary Internet, and a full kitchen with all the appliances including a dishwasher. Guests at the hotel seemed to be a mix of business travelers and families with children. Yet our room was totally soundproof and quiet. The hotel has an enclosed swimming pool, an exercise room, and even a basketball court in the back. It offers a full hot breakfast plus light meals and wine on most week-day evenings. Plus, the staff was friendly yet professional. The only drawback might be the view out our window: We overlooked a large parking lot for the nearby facilities of Rockwell-Collins Corp. But even the parking lot was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida-IaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your studio suite. We are also glad that even with a mix of travellers in our hotel, that you found the room to be soundproof. We appreciate you also mentioning the ammenties that we have to offer, as these are very important factors in choosing where to stay when in the area. We are happy that you chose us as your home away from home for your week long stay in Cedar Rapids! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites enroute to the Twin Cities from Southern Illinois. What a pleasant respite! The staff was extremely pleasant and the suite was amazing. Very clean modern and sleekly decorated, it contained a full sized refrigerator, cooktop and microwave in the efficiency kitchen, an attractive couch and writing desk, and a comfortable bed. We found complimentary water, cookies and microwave popcorn in our room. Also available were a nice sized pool with hot tub and an exercise room. The complimentary breakfast exceeded the ubiquitous "Continental Breakfast" of soggy fruit and sugary sweet rolls. This was a real meal, with eggs and sausage, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit and a variety of breads and muffins. Although we arrived on the weekend, we were surprised to learn that the hotel also offers a complimentary dinner meal from Monday thru Thursday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you chose our hotel as your stop when passing through to the Twin Cities. We appreciate the great comments regarding Homewood and the ammenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again the next time that you are passing through Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel would get an Excellent Rating, good location, very clean and good staff.

However, Hilton has changed their "free" internet policy. They now offer "premium" internet at a cost. As a Diamond HHonors member they still charge me. Marriott waves the faster internet fee for Gold and above.

This is a very poor policy and bad business policy. I can no longer give any Hilton property an excellent score until this changes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and to our hotel! I understand that the internet policy changes can be frustrating, we do appreciate your feedback regarding this service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing