We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel for a family road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel for a family road trip”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family stayed here 1 night on our way through Iowa. The hotel was the perfect place for my family of 5. When we arrived in our room the suite was very modern, clean, and the crib was already set up for us in the bedroom. The room was very quiet and all of us had a great night's sleep. The morning breakfast was good, not great but it more than met my expectations for a complimentary breakfast. The pool and exercise area were also nice with a pool big enough to do laps as well as a hot tub. I gave this hotel 5 dots for the exceptional value, service, and cleanliness of this hotel. I will likely plan future road trips through Cedar Rapids knowing that this hotel is a great stop for my family's adventures across the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz-Mikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello, we're so glad you had a chance to relax with us and decompress from your long trip.. especially with a large family! It's great to know you appreciated the amenities Homewood offers! I hope to be able to visit with you on your next trip through Iowa!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    106
    33
    24
    20
See reviews for
231
70
16
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel with excellent, friendly staff. Room was very nice, clean, all kitchen appliances in good order - it even had a dish washer! Conference Room was utilized for a family reunion, and was cleaned and outfitted nicely each day by staff. Free dinner was a nice surprise, also. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! Those dishwashers you mentioned sure come in handy don't they? So glad your family had a great reunion in our hotel. The fun is so contagious to our staff so they really have a good time as well! Hopefully we will see you the next you get together. Thanks so much for your business!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and make us feel at home. Breakfast was very good. The hotel and our room was so clean and welcoming. Felt like home away from home. We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Good morning! So nice to know you will visiting us again in the future. Our staff really enjoys hearing when the guests appreciate their efforts to make your stay great! Looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to many places to shop and eat. The suite was very spacious and it is perfect to prepare your own meals in your suite as there is a stove, microwave, full size refrigerator/freezer and dishwasher. The complimentary breakfast was great with a good assortment of items to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello! We are so glad you found our suites' amenites were so helpful to you! Thanks very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if you return to Cedar Rapids! Safe travels!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came for the state baseball tournaments and really enjoyed staying at this hotel with the rest of our team. The pool and hot tub were a great space for the boys to unwind. We all utilized and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks so much for the great comments! We're so glad your team enjoyed your stay with us. I hope all the fun you had in our pool helped you do well in your tournaments! Hope to see you the next time your team needs to stay in Cedar Rapids!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was a very welcoming and especially suited to our aging parents. I chose this property because Homewood is more spacious than other hotels and accommodates people with special needs. The breakfast area was especially nice and the attendants were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StevoBevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello! We're so glad your parents enjoyed their stay with us. Your response doesn't specifically say whether your family had one of our accessible rooms but if you decide to visit us again, please be sure and request one if you'd find it helpful. The extra space, particularly in the bathrooms, comes in quite handy! Thanks for your response! Hope to see you again!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business this week. Perfect if you're visiting Rockwell Collins as it is basically on their property.

Check-in was a breeze. Staff friendly and helpful. Suite itself was huge. Nice kitchen, big separate living area, huge bedroom, and plenty of room in bahtroom and separate sink area.

Breakfast was okay. Nothing special. Dinner meals are a nice touch during the week.
Especially the free beer and wine part. :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for your kind words! We truly enjoy having Rockwell employees and contractors staying with us! The wine and beer on Monday through Thursdays is always popular and we're glad you enjoy it as well! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#15 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing