We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was a great hotel experience. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The room had a fridge and microwave, which were nice amenities. There is also a laundry for guests to use, which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was good with options to choose from. The hotel is located right off the highway, so it is easily accessible. I would recommend this hotel. Also- right next door is a wonderful Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you for great response.Your review help us as well to our guest to chose comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    139
    74
    36
    18
See reviews for
183
64
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed two nights while visiting relatives in the area. Front desk staff and manager were very friendly and very helpful. Fixed problems right away and anxious to please. Cost was reasonable and hotel was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msk60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We appreciate your response. Guest positive input is success of our business .

We hope to earn your business again.

Thanks.
Pankaj (G.M)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The staff was very helpful and cordial; this included the manager, Mr. Patel, with whom we chatted in the morning. The breakfast was excellent, and the location was, for our purposes, very good (next to the Interstate and next door to a good restaurant).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogh39790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
I trully thank you for your great comments.That will help us also other guest to find good accomodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found the desk staff less than friendly. When I checked out I informed the desk staff that there was hair in our bed when we turned the sheets down, her response was "they change the bedding" - I wasn't questioning that but when housekeeping is doing a room they need to be aware - as well defrost the fridge and clean the micro wave and vacuum. My father who had a separate room questioned if his room had been cleaned since he found toe nail clippings on his floor. The breakfast area - not appealing. A crockpot lined in plastic wrap for gravy? Empty. It was unkept and messy. We will not be back and may avoid this chain all together.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelmom309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very happy with my stay here.

The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was good (the pastries in particular were really good. I'm used to getting 2-3 day old pastries in other hotels by Thursday/Friday. They were fresh every day at the Days Inn). No bed bugs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thanks for your review.we work hard to earn good comments from our loyal guest.
Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Between the unhelpful front desk people, the noisy air conditioning unit and the disabled cable TV and Internet, I would recommend not staying here. Not a great value at all. Save yourself the stress and go down the road to another place with a similar price for an even better stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed overnight May 15, 2012 in room 302. Looked like the hotel was touching up the paint in the common areas that day.

Room was clean, the only dust I saw was the vent grille in the bathroom. There were some cigarette burns on the armrests. Old tube type tv, but the bedding and mattress appeared newer. No bed bugs were found, I looked. Carpet looked clean. Fridge and microwave were clean. Wireless internet was fast. Hotel was quiet.

Only complaint was the water pressure was very weak in the shower.

Room was fine for one person, king size bed was firm. Really wasn't enough seating for two people, unless one wanted to sit in a office chair.

I'd stay there again, if alone. For the price (around $70), it was a fair value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpw711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Address: 2215 Blairs Ferry Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-1917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#9 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Days Inn Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing