We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Tappan, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was there for 6 days and not one day was not satisfactory. Hotel was nice, rooms were nice and the staff was nice. Would definitely stay there again and recommend that anyone choose this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    130
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
144
63
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nothing to fault with room, breakfast, check in, bathroom, overall condition. No gym on premises, offered YMCA 10 minutes away. Would stay here again. Had indoor pool, which looked good, and hot tub. Location was on Route 20, west of town. Area was good for restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
476 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a two night stay at the hotel and were very impressed with the facilities and the staff.

Our room was spacious and had a good amount of storage (not always the case in Hamptons). I thought the little poem and the 2 Hershey Kisses was a fun touch.
The work area was really well though out as the overhead lighting made it much easier to see what you are doing than conventional work desks.

The bathroom was well equipped and again, had decent storage and places to put toiletries.

Breakfast was very well organised and the layout seemed logical which avoided bottlenecks at certain spots.
The dining tables were cleaned quickly and there was enough space for everyone to have a seat and table which was good.

Location was excellent and there were a number of dining options within walking distance.

I would happily recommend this hotel and it would be an automatic choice for another stay in Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Called in this reservation at the last minute on the road and had a great experience with the staff on the phone. Upon arrival the staff was welcoming, gave us directions to town where we had ample choices to choose from for dinner. We ended up making a run for the border at Taco Bell across the street after working out in the gym and swimming. Great hotel over all, breakfast was wonderful, yogurt, skim milk and fresh fruit were wonderful. Great night sleep on a fantastic bed, bathroom was loaded with great fluffy towels. Breakfast staff was really nice and so was the morning staff upon departing the hotel.

We'd stay here again, the room was quiet and clean and staff was really friendly thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wablonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids IA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Made reservation over phone after internet search. Web site was very good and person working desk to take reservation was the best in a long time. all staff was clean and business minded, very courteous. Breakfast was OK with a lot options. Extremely clean dining area and lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, MO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stay here frequently and never have a problem. I could say that about most of the Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. We love Cedar Rapids (used to live there) and this hotel is in a convenient location for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here last week while sitting with a relative who was in hospice care, and had a good experience. We came back this week for his funeral, along with several other family members. First of all, we flew into Des Moines, and our flight was delayed. We called at 11:30 at night to see if we could cancel that night's reservation and stay in Des Moines--no problem. We were told to take care of ourselves and they'd see us tomorrow. When we got here, the put all of the family members in the same area of the hotel, and each of us had a sympathy card signed by the staff. Not only that, but we were given a large suite at the single room rate, which has made it possible for us to host our family for get-togethers. Add to this that the hotel is clean and well maintained, with a friendly and helpful staff, and I just don't know why you'd stay anywhere else. This is the way to run a business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing