We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fitness Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Normally, the fitness centers in the smaller hotels are lacking -- hole in the wall, old equipment, dark... This hotel though has a top notch fitness room. All new Precor, good TV, nice lighting, big mirrors, great floor covering, disposable earphones for equipment. I was so impressed with the quality of the room I mentioned it to other guests in the hotel who were considering its use. Overall, nice stay. Skip the eggs at breakfast -- they need some help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank natural s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on a recent business trip. The hotel and staff were what you would expect at a Hampton. The room had two double beds and was nicely decorated. We needed a slightly later check out and the staff accommodated us. I would stay here again on returning to Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here on our way to visit family in MN. I was very impressed. The hotel was very clean - our room, the pool area, breakfast area, lobby... Our room was very quiet. I would have preferred queen beds over the full, but they were VERY comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank C4M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel lobby has been recently remodeled and I think the rooms as well, giving off a fresh vibe. The check-in process was painless and the only improvement would be having the clerk be a little more responsive. He seemed somewhat distracted. Note, that the rest of the staff during my stay was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean, fresh and quiet. Will absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. Our room was excellent. It was quite and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The only downside of this hotel is the location off of 380, but it isn't terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Room and hotel were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were fresh. The complementary breakfast was very good, nice selection and fresh. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was there for 6 days and not one day was not satisfactory. Hotel was nice, rooms were nice and the staff was nice. Would definitely stay there again and recommend that anyone choose this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing