We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest Hamption”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Clean but modest and small rooms, bed, and bathroom.

All 2-bed options are a double bed size! No double queen bedrooms available. Wish that had been disclosed before checking in, parking, and schlepping luggage to 3rd floor.

$80 is a decent rate for 2 seniors, adult, and toddler with AAA discount, but a double bed size is barely enough room for 2 adults to sleep in.

Indoor pool, nice exercise room equipment, free breakfast starting at 7am (I'll be checking out before then to catch a plane) but they offer a complimentary to-go bag with water, apple, granola bar. That's a nice touch.

Because it's the Hampton just had a different expectation.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank vproksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this Hampton location 4 years ago and was excellent. This time, already unpacked and had to move to a different room late at night. The second room was near construction, so at 6am my bed started vibrating. I asked for a king room with fridge, and received a double with no fridge. The pool was closed the first night I was there. The hot tub was adequate. They said they would mail me a free night stay to my residence and it's been a week now...no certificate. The only thing I can say good about my stay was the free breakfast. It was one of the best I've had and the women that cooked it was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I also appreciate you taking the time to give me your feedback when we spoke over the phone. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you were caused due to your keys not working.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to be your lodging provider the next time your travels bring you to the Cedar Rapids area.

Sincerely,

Carrie Ewart
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything about our stay at this Hampton Inn was excellent. We were extremely pleased. The staff was very helpful and the room, although small, was very comfortable and the free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall a great hotel other than not being able to set room temperature on thermostat. Whenever I lowered it a few degrees, the A/C would come on and then within 5 minutes, it would shut off and the thermostat would read the original setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great place to stay!!! The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms and b'fast area are clean and inviting. B'fast food choices and quality were far above competitors. The room was spotless, including the bathroom. Everything was in good working order and clean. The beds and pillows made it a super great night of sleep. Free in-room wifi seals the deal for me as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 448lynetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For a Hampton, this is one of their lesser properties. A little older and showing it. Front desk check in was efficient but cold. No 'have a nice stay' or 'glad you are here'. Simply handed me the key without a word. Room was showing it's age. Property is near heavy traffic and a rail yard. Expect noise even with ear plugs. This side of town is a bit grungy looking. Or maybe all of Cedar rapids is. Safe and several food options nearby. Would check out other properties if I returned to this area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank winpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Winpop,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I apologize, you did not enjoy your stay and felt our staff was unpleasant. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations with each and every stay. I would like an opportunity to discuss your stay with you a bit further. If you would have a moment to give me a call I would greatly appreciate your addtional feedback. I can be reached at 319-362-8144.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Carrie Ewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in June visiting my Dad at a nearby assisted living facility. The hotel was well kept and the staff was friendly. The hotel had an indoor pool and the only thing that was missing was an outside seating area to soak in some sun and/or get some fresh air. There is no outside seating whatsoever...otherwise, it was GREAT! We enjoyed our stay and the nice breakfast each morning! Thanks, again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganStateSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing