We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Cedar Rapids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Redfield, United States
1 review
“Hampton Cedar Rapids”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The check in process was a little slow/late. Hotel it's self was clean, room was clean. Pool and hot tub area were clean, hot tub was on the cool side. Breakfast was nothing to brag about. Wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    131
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
145
63
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shell Rock, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and would definitely recommend it. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and it was very clean. Also enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning and the coffee that was available at all times. The front desk was also very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDCD1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

You can count on all the standard Hampton Inn amenities here. This Hampton Inn is located close to the interstate entrance to Cedar Rapids from the south. The area is on the mend after years of flood damage hurt it. The staff is pleasant and the rooms and pool are clean. Okay breakfast - just like all Hampton Inns. Good coffee. We weren't greeted as Diamond members, but we'll live! We did appreciate the reserved Diamond member parking. Solid and reliable - you know what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ZanyOmahaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This Hampton Inn is well located and well maintained but we had issues with other guests on our floor making noise (running and yelling in the halls) after midnight. We called the front desk and believe they sent someone up to check the hallways. We mentioned it again at check out and all the desk person said was "oh, sorry". We like the Hampton brand but this one was not a great choice for a good night's sleep this time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Whitney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

One night stay while traveling. Convenient to the highway and restaurants. Seems to be a in a safe area. Friendly accommodating staff, clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Would happily return any time I'm in the area. Restaurants and fast food close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippi_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Matresses are on the firm side. Bathroom sink area is too small. There is not enough room for 2 people to each have their toiletry bag on the sink without it getting in the way and getting wet.. Otherwise, hotel is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
266 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The check in was fast and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Work out facility and pool area were both very clean and adequate for the size of the hotel. The morning breakfast was delicious with cheese omelets and American fried potatoes along with fruit, yogurt, waffles, hard boiled eggs and cereals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BrenJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing