We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Cedar Rapids - Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Tempe, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When in Cedar Rapids - Stay Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The DoubleTree in Cedar Rapids is an excellent facility. Comfortable and quiet with all of the services available to enhance your stay. The staff is second to none. 351 First restaurant is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    237
    114
    53
    32
See reviews for
203
163
34
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The double tree has been updated and currently is entirely new. Hilton honors rooms were nice. Don't like the sink outside the bathroom over carpet. Beds and pillows were great. Lights are a little weird,mirror is so bright you can't hardly see yourself. Stayed two nights, first night three trains came by, each blowing the horn three times (like the battle of Jericho) second night was quiet. Great
Lounge upstairs and walking distance to several other places. Walking path not from hotel got three miles around small lake, city is very industrial and busy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellsworth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Big surprise - I didn't expect such a nice hotel and such a wonderful nearby restaurant - Zins.

Wow!

The City of Cedar Rapids (the hotel is actually owned by the City) spared no expense building this property. It is very appealing from the exterior. They seriously thought of everything and put all the accoutrements in. The hotel has only been open roughly six months - I can't say how it will hold up five years from now but right now it looks and feels great.

I've stayed at this hotel three times now so I know it isn't a one-off. The Front Desk staff is very pleasant. The rooftop restaurant is very nice (I only went for a super quick lunch one afternoon and breakfast one morning). The elevators are fast and efficient. The guest room hall corridors are bright and cheerful - nice fresh modern look. The guest rooms are very comfortable and this hotel seriously has the plushest towels I've ever come across - can I redeem my points for the towels? I want one of those towels at home!

The icing on the cake (they probably don't want me telling people this but...) - one of the most amazing restaurants I've ever eaten in is located one block from the hotel - Zins. So often when I'm "on the road," I just go out for fast food when I don't have a dinner engagement. There isn't much Fast Food nearby - I was going to go upstairs for dinner but I read about Zins and their very interesting story and figured I'd give it a try. Wow! I went back on my next trip and it exceeded my expectations. Zins is just one block away from the hotel - the food and wine (and high level of service) were amazing.

Sadly - not all my trips will be to Cedar Rapids and I'll just have to adjust to staying in places that will not live up to my new higher standards courtesy of the Doubletree Cedar Rapids and Zins.

I'm hopeful I'll see Cedar Rapids in my travel plans again soon and I'll look forward to returning to the Doubletree Hotel Cedar Rapids and Zins.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I attended an Iowa football game in Iowa City and due to that city having limited hotel rooms (always sold out during game weekends) the closest reasonable hotel I could find was in Cedar Rapids. Good choice. Arrived late but staff was ready for us with a warm cookie. Valet took car on this rather cold night and headed to the room. Got a 10th floor room overlooking a corn-processing plant, but extremely nice room; spacious with a very nice bathroom as well. You could tell that this hotel was either new or recently remodeled. Was a bit miffed about $2.00 cup of coffee in the restaurant although there was a coffee-maker in the room. Lobby is a bit stark but didn't spend much time there. If I couldn't find a room in Iowa City again, would certainly consider Cedar Rapids. Looks like a nice city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were not expecting the quality accommodations of the DoubleTree Inn in the small city of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. The hotel had a cosmopolitan atmosphere with a top notch restaurant and lounge. The rooms have large windows which provide a nice view of the city. The staff was friendly and efficient making check in easy.The overall experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank iowatraveler50125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was modern and very clean. the hotel staff were very accommodating. The price was more than acceptable. The restaurant on the 16th floor made awesome omelets, and Shelby was the best waitress. If I am ever in the Cedar rapids area, I will stay at the Doubletree.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklynsass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Decent Doubletree. Brand new property attached to convention center. Kind of weird that you have to skirt an empty closed convention center to get to and from your car. Had to add an extra few minutes to plans just to do so. Was ever so grateful no events were occurring during my stay.
Nice bar and restaurant on top floor. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotTicketWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
5.3 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Address: 350 1st Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing