We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commendating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Wisconsin
1 review
“Commendating”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for one week due to truck breakdown. The staff at this hotel have been more than commendating. They have gone above and beyond any expectations with my situation. I appreciate all they have done. If I'm ever in this area needing a place to stay, I have no need to look elsewhere. Everything I need is right here. THANK YOU for all you've done.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianalives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    31
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in a hot tub room 2 nights and used the pool room once. Excellent but we were in too great a hurry to bring the laptop. Will definitely stay again althought the hot tub is not necessary the spa is better !

Room Tip: use elevator if you have had a stroke it helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonandGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here before a very early flight out of the airport. The gentleman behind the front desk was pleasant, efficient and very helpful, even offering some breakfast items even before 5 am when we had to be at the airport. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms - often a trouble spot for motels. An excellent property. Would highly recommend it for any use you might have.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathilinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

It is always so nice to find a place that has everything well put together. I am a stickler for cleanliness and it met my standards for sure. I spoke with a number of other customers and they agreed. Thank you for a memorable stay and your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed one night, was clean, warm, and great parking. Free breakfast is great and pool is very nice. John at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Very close to airport and very nice malls. We can down to take a scuba class and needed a place to relax and get a good nights sleep. Room very clean and large. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cudagirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Good hotel we have stayed here many times when visiting family. Close to the airport. The pool iand hot tub are well kept, breakfast delicious and counter staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for all ages. The drive downtown is about 15 minutes and it is slowly coming back to life after the terrible flood of 2008.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good nights sleep. Room clean. Frant desk clerk very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
The location is very close to Kirkwood College Equestrian Center, Walmart, Target, gas and interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Address: 8910 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-7053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#13 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing