We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
159
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housethe main housebelmont suitewonderful hostsresidential neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciousguest rooms are locatedfairy gardeninteresting conversationbrought coffeeperennial gardensevery single morningthree roomswooded areaother guestsin townwrong spot
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Beautifully decorated rooms (we had all three) with an upstairs loft that could easily accommodate parents and 2kids in the same bed, or 3 adults. Yummy breakfasts too! Shelly and Ken and their two yorkies are friendly and really made us feel welcome.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank pmtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Perfect in every way. We had no problem whatsoever finding it. Very attentive, friendly innkeepers. We only planned to stay one night but decided to stay two as we were in the area for a couple of days and loved the inn. Very quiet, lots of privacy, beautiful rooms, home cooking, felt like I was in Victoria (bliss) magazine. Bed was comfortable with amazing bedding. I am already planning a trip back to the area and hope to stay again. Gayle

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visited the Belmont Hill for a Girlie Weekend. This was certainly a hidden gem. Ken and Shelley were so charming and thought of everything to make us comfortable. The coach house was warm and cozy. I have stayed at many B&B's and this one is certainly a winner. You will love your stay here.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOrsucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this Bed & Breakfast the weekend of October 26th. The owners of this Bed & Breakfast put their heart and soul into renovating this charming place. Truly wonderful, and the Owners Shelley and her husband (sorry, can not remember his name) were a delight. Easy to talk to, and welcoming. The rooms are cozy, clean, and decorated beautifully. Snag the suite on the upper level, well worth it!

The breakfasts.....amazing! Ready exactly when promised, and outstanding.

A real winner......If you are near Cedar Rapids or visiting a child at Iowa State it would be worth the drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPinsel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A weekend in the coach house at Belmont Hill was comfortable elegance. Ken and Shelley made us feel like we are friends and we shared two outstanding breakfasts along with wonderful conversation. They were gracious in telling about the history of the their home and the coach house which are decorated with impecable taste and wonderful antiques. We look forward to staying there again in the future. I can't imagine staying at any B & B that could be any nicer.
It's not an exageration to say it is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We occupied all the rooms in the coach house and every one was perfect. Wonderful beds, Towels, linens and pillows. Top quality.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRITZELLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews