We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money and very pleasant staff”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel manager was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was within either walking distance or a short drive to all shops and restaurants. We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was complimentary and consisted of waffles, toast, muffins, donuts, cereals,coffee/tea and juices. I would recommend this hotel for overnight/ short stay and great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked the room online because of its very competitive rate. When I got to my room, I was very surprised with the quality. It was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets looked like new. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even though I worked in the NE, it was worth the drive considering the NE hotels were almost double the price.

Room Tip: They also have very reasonable Weekly rates, if someone needs to stay long term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We felt that our stay at Rodeway Inn, 4011 16th Ave. SW, Cedar Rapids, Ia. was a good value for the $$$. It was neat, clean, and well managed by a charming couple, who cared about their customer. It's a value worth seeking out!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to a conference. While we booked for a king bed room, we were given an ADA room with 2 queen beds upon arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room smelled strongly of cleaning products. Despite a stain on the edge of the bedskirt, our room was exceptionally clean. The shower, shower head, hair dryer screen, tile, and grout were all spotless. It could definitely use furniture updating (see pics) and cleaning outside the window. The continental breakfast was typical, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felinefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We are Australians. During a recent trip of 5 weeks around the USA, we found this hotel to be the most friendly. The manager, recently moved to Cedar Rapids from California (ask him how he will cope with the cold winter !!) was extremely helpful with directions etc. And he even took the trouble to assist at the self service breakfast which was not necessary for him to do but he did so because he enjoys chatting with people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Rodeway Inn is a name I know that I can trust, and this hotel upholds the standard.

I was very impressed with the staff. They are all very helpful, and also very friendly, which is rare. I appreciate that. I felt welcome and appreciated.

Overall I think this is a great place to stop for the night!

There are some general upkeep issues that should be addressed, but other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

When my fiance and i first got there for our 3 night stay we dropped our stuff off at our room and went down to the pool to see if it was busy and we were disappointed that it was clearly out of order. I think they need to take it off of their website and until they do they need to tell people that right away. After finding out the pool was out of order we went to our room and our tv wouldnt work so we went to the front desk and told them. They came and fixed it immediately and were very friendly. Our room was clean. Nothing fancy but for the price you cant expect it to be. We were disappointed when we figured out the microwave didnt work but we chose not to tell them because we didnt want to switch rooms as we had all of our stuff unpacked and we werent spending much time there anyways. (I did leave a note on it when we left.) overall we both thought it was a nice place to stay. The service was the best we've ever had and we've stayed a lot of different places, it was very quiet and relaxing, and it was cheap. I do hope they get the pool and microwaves fixed though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsanders72574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
49 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#28 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Collins Road
Quality Inn at Collins Road
#24 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#26 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4011 16th Ave SW, Edgewood Rd & 16th Ave, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-2333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities: Weekly Rates, Continental Breakfast, Park & Fly (with a fee), Free Wi-Fi, Pets allowed (with a Fee), Jacuzzi Suites ( fire place & 40 inch LED tv), Indoor Corridor, Microwave-Refrigerator, Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Detectors, Ramp Access to Entrance, Smoking/No Smoking rooms, Free local calls, Handicap Accessible rooms, Television with Cable, AM/FM Alarm Clock, Guest Laundromat, Hairdryer in Room, Coffee Maker in Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Cedar Rapids Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing