We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny I paid”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth every penny I paid”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

All in all considering its a budget Hotel, I was pleasently surprised to see I had a nice clean room with a King bed and a hudge 40 inch Flat TV, staff were friendly , they even made me a waffle and brought it to my table, alot of the other places that I've stayed at didnot do that. I will stay again when next in the area, keep it up Rodeway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    15
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
7
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel manager was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was within either walking distance or a short drive to all shops and restaurants. We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was complimentary and consisted of waffles, toast, muffins, donuts, cereals,coffee/tea and juices. I would recommend this hotel for overnight/ short stay and great value for money

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked the room online because of its very competitive rate. When I got to my room, I was very surprised with the quality. It was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets looked like new. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even though I worked in the NE, it was worth the drive considering the NE hotels were almost double the price.

Room Tip: They also have very reasonable Weekly rates, if someone needs to stay long term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We felt that our stay at Rodeway Inn, 4011 16th Ave. SW, Cedar Rapids, Ia. was a good value for the $$$. It was neat, clean, and well managed by a charming couple, who cared about their customer. It's a value worth seeking out!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandreau, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to a conference. While we booked for a king bed room, we were given an ADA room with 2 queen beds upon arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room smelled strongly of cleaning products. Despite a stain on the edge of the bedskirt, our room was exceptionally clean. The shower, shower head, hair dryer screen, tile, and grout were all spotless. It could definitely use furniture updating (see pics) and cleaning outside the window. The continental breakfast was typical, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felinefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We are Australians. During a recent trip of 5 weeks around the USA, we found this hotel to be the most friendly. The manager, recently moved to Cedar Rapids from California (ask him how he will cope with the cold winter !!) was extremely helpful with directions etc. And he even took the trouble to assist at the self service breakfast which was not necessary for him to do but he did so because he enjoys chatting with people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Rodeway Inn is a name I know that I can trust, and this hotel upholds the standard.

I was very impressed with the staff. They are all very helpful, and also very friendly, which is rare. I appreciate that. I felt welcome and appreciated.

Overall I think this is a great place to stop for the night!

There are some general upkeep issues that should be addressed, but other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#24 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
174 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hometown Inn & Suites
Hometown Inn & Suites
#31 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
30 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4011 16th Ave SW, Edgewood Rd & 16th Ave, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-2333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities: Weekly Rates, Continental Breakfast, Meeting Room, Airport Shuttle, Park & Fly (with a fee), Free Wi-Fi, Pets allowed (with a Fee), Jacuzzi Suites (With Free Wine & fire place & 40 inch LED tv), Indoor Coridoor, Microwave-Refrigerator, Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Detectors, Ramp Access to Enterance, Smoking/No Smoking rooms, Free local calls, Handicap Accessible rooms, Television with Cable, AM/FM Alarm Clock, Guest Laundromat, Hairdryer in Room, Coffee Maker in Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Cedar Rapids Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing