We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Wide open hallways. Large windows next to the door. And adjoining rooms. A few of the nicer things that this hotel has. Plus you can use the hotel right across the way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed here for a week between trade shows. No big problems manifested themselves.

One guy on the afternoon shift is impossible for me to understand with my hearing problem.... I might as well communicate with the christmas tree still in the lobby. Everyone else was easy to talk to though.

The room was typical older property, no real issues. The TV actually had closed captions, a nice thing for me.

Internet was ok 6 of the 7 days. It was completely toast for one day.

The ice machine works well without any annoying "no coolers" sign on it.

The guest laundry apparently needs to have the water turned on before use, so keep that in mind.

Overall, this was a pleasant stay for my purposes, and i will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansasccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A good value if you don't need many perks. Clean enough, we were just passing thru, arriving late without a reservation, and heading out early. Breakfast isn't great, but can get you on your way and McD's is right outside. In hindsight, if we had made a reservation, would have tried to get the Hampton across the road, but they were fully booked this night. Tried to go to Holiday Inn right in between, no one was working at the desk and people hanging around in the public spaces were intimidating, so we were happy to get in here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smingebrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Upon check-in, the lobby was clean but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, as did all the common areas. Check-in was friendly but disorganized. Room was clean, closet area tiny, bed creaky. The price seemed about right for the quality of the room but I've stayed in better for about the same.The billing error upon check-out & the attitude from the manager when asked about it showed a lack of professionalism and respect that seemed, in part, due to a cultural bias. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIScarnivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

A friend and I stayed two nights while in Cedar Rapids on business. The common areas of the hotel smelled like smoke. The room was ok, nothing special but not awful. On checkout, there was a charge on our statement that wasn't correct. We questioned it.
The manager
a. doesn't speak enough English to be clearly understood, and
b. is of a culture that has no respect for women. He was obviously disgusted that we dared to question him and that he had to deal with us.

We won't return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

First off, the entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke, which was an immediate turn off. We got into our room and the first thing we did was check the beds, and the sheets on both of them were full of holes and stains. There was no way we were going to sleep on those beds so we had the front desk come and take a look and luckily they let us out of our reservation even though it was 10:00 at night and past the cancellation time.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lov_2_travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in a place on 33rd Ave S. The Super 8 here was comfortable, clean and provided a nice enough rest. The continental breakfast was sufficient and typical for a motel of this type. The staff are friendly and the overall property are clean. My only concern is the location. As we were traveling to move my son to school in the Eastern U.S. we had a lot of belongings that we could not take to the room. Everything did work out ok, and the belongings were ok, but I was concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#10 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
449 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 720 33rd Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-3923 (Formerly Super 8 Cedar Rapids)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of The Eastern Iowa Airport, Paramount Theatre and Hawkeye Downs Speedway and Expo Center. For hometown hospitality in the City of Five Seasons, stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids hotel. With a great location off I-380 near the Lincoln Freeway, and within an easy drive of downtown and area business like Convention Center, Rockwell Collins, Quaker Oats, Verizon, Transamerica / AEGON, our hotel offers easy access to shops, restaurants, and all the places you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Rapids
Super Eight Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Super 8
Cedar Rapids Super Eight
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing