We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“school reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Rapids
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    63
    30
    23
    14
See reviews for
55
36
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I moved to the area and didn't have an apt. I stayed a week here with two pets. All staff was really nice and friendly. Housekeeping respected my limited services request because of the pets. When I did ask them to come, they took time to give my cats some love. Everyone was helpful, giving me advice on good and bad areas of town to live. Peggy was understanding and accommodating with extending my stay day-by-day and informing other staff who I was. It felt like family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I checked in on garys shift at 230 am and was just tired. he was fast and friendly and I was in my room fast. the rooms were clean and the beds were perfect. breakfast was good and peggy was very nice in the morning when I checked out. I will defenatly stay again if im in the area

Room Tip: older building but really nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really liked staying at this hotel and will stay again the staff was super nice and treated me like I was family they knew the area around the hotel the we're very clean and I really enjoyed staying in here and will stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tequilamom927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was displaced from my house due to storms that came through, what started out as one night ended up being 6 nights before I could get somewhere a little more permanant, Matt and Peggy were awesome to work with and very understanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaeAnne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

When we arrived the power was out in the hotel due to a storm. We went ahead and checked in and the staff did all they could for all the guests. The power was restored the next day. The hotel, both in the lobby and in the rooms was very clean and the hotel staff was quite polite. Enjoyed the stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff was so nice and helpful especially Matt and Peggy. I had computer problems and they helped me solve them. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I have one suggestion though regarding the beds in the accessible rooms. They are way too high for senior citizens. My 92 year old Mom had a hard time getting in and out. I'm 73 and it was hard for me too. I come to Cedar Rapids about every six months to visit my Aunt and I will definitely be coming back to stay at this location. There are 3 restaurants within walking distance and you get a discount by showing your room key. I loved having hot waffles and the hot gravy for breakfast. I would recommend this Super 8 to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#25 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Property: Super 8 Cedar Rapids
Address: 400 33rd Ave. S.W., Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5407 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Cedar Rapids East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Super 8
Cedar Rapids Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing