We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 59ers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Centerville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mildred H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were in town for a wedding and this is where they booked a block of rooms. After returning from the rehearsal dinner at 9:30 pm come to Super 8 to check in had to wait over 30 minutes because the computer crashed. Once I got checked in and went to the room it had a very strong smell of mildew and two double beds, I booked two months early and booked a king size bed. I went back to the front desk and the lady had no idea how to help me and to me to come back in 20 minutes. Once I came back a different lady told me that she could not give me a king size bed and that there where maintenance issues. After much conversation she gave me a different room which was a king size bed and still had a strong smell of mildew. Rooms where not clean, they did not refresh breakfast when it was gone it was gone. Tried to run on the tread mill and got up to 6 mph and the tread mill came to a dead stop which hurt my back. Stay at the other motel in town, I do not complain about hotels but this one was a waste of money, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have nothing to complain about..

I booked at a Super 8 not a five-star resort. So I received a Super 8 room, Super 8 breakfast, and Super 8 service.

Our family checked in late, about 9p, and were welcomed very nicely. The gal at the front desk was more than accommodating. I would say above average.

Our room was a typical Super 8 room. Nothing special, but as I have said before -- you get what you pay for. This room was $60 compared to $180 at Honey Creek. I knew the room would be nothing special.

We all slept good and breakfast was nice. Again, 5-star? No. I had an apple, toast, and a waffle. It was free and I have nothing to complain about.

Thanks for the stay and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Close to Rathburn Lake -- bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centerville hotels
0.7 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Centerville
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Junction Inn
#1 of 3 in Centerville
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
One of a Kind
One of a Kind
#2 of 2 in Centerville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Continental
The Continental
#1 of 2 in Centerville
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Centerville

Address: 1021 North 18th Hwy 5 North, 3/4 Mile N of Jct Hwys 2 & 5, Centerville, IA 52544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Centerville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Centerville
Centerville Super Eight
Centerville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing