We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”
Review of Super 8 Chariton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chariton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chariton
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 for a family reunion in the area. In fact, many family members stayed at this motel. I appreciated the continental breakfast - vareity was good but quantity a little skimpy on busy days when the motel was full. Quiet and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your business and promise to continue to improve our services. We have many updates scheduled in the coming months and we hope you will return to enjoy them! Again, thank to you and the rest of your family who chose Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 77 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Not worth the price. Smells like an old... STANKY motel. Pillows were flat and nasty. I rolled up a beach blanket had and used it for my pillow. I am not sure about the little motel next to it but I think I would try there before I would ever stay in the Super 8? I was told that it was fairly new but sure didn't smell like it!! Not worth what they charge!! Will not stay there again!!

Room Tip: Smells like an old motel. Pillows were flat and not impressed. It's maybe a $30 a night motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Please accept our apologies that your stay was not as expected. Although we try to keep everything clean and fresh smelling, the weather plays a big part in how successful we are. We went from constant rain to hot and humid- not a good combination for us. Your pillow is another matter, though. In any motel, please call the front desk and request a different one. We will do our best to make your stay comfortable. It is our hope that you will visit us again after our remodel project is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank h1200
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapipatel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chariton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Chariton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chariton

Address: 169 E Grace Ave, Chariton, IA 50049-9689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Chariton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chariton
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chariton 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Chariton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chariton
Chariton Super 8
Chariton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing