We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
64
56
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
56
27
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant next door la grande small town family reunion future stays rural area staff was extremely helpful nice pool area room was spacious comfortable hotel comfortable stay an older hotel a great place to stay gas station we've stayed easy access the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Okay, nothing special. We stay at the Best Western when we are visiting family and we need a place to stay. the faces have changed with ownership changes, but the friendiness and service have not changed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle G, Manager at Best Western La Grande Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you very much for responding. I have been a team member of the Best Western La Grande Hacienda for 30 years and have enjoyed seeing many return guest. Thank you for being one of them. If there is anything we can do to make you stay a more pleasant one, please let us know.

~Janelle Greer~
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

From the minute we walked into the hotel, we were greeted with a smile! I have nothing to complain about from this place. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They do have a restaurant right next door as well as a gas station and grocery store across the street, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetzec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle G, Manager at Best Western La Grande Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make your stay a comfortable one, and we would very much enjoy having you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western! Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I gave this hotel a bad review last time i stayed here and i was sure i would never stay here again, however because of travel schedule i decided to give it another chance. Completely different review this time, clean large room, updated decor and a comfortable bed. The outside is not the most inviting and the parking can be better, but the hotel is much better and i will stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 58merlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle G, Manager at Best Western La Grande Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Merlin and thank you for giving us the chance one again to provide you with excellent service. We are working diligently to improve our hotel daily. My staff and I thank you for your return patronage. We will continue to improve and hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

All employees were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was great and area was clean. Pool area was clean and warm. My Room Clean and had comfortable beds. Microwave and Refrigerator very helpful too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9491STkimberlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWjanelle_2016, Manager at Best Western La Grande Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is maintained and clean but extremely dated. The property is easy to access. It would be great if they put some money into updates for decor and modern fixtures.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidaL1511VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWjanelle_2016, Manager at Best Western La Grande Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

David, thank you for your review. We have been working on an extensive remodel for two years. We have been working with Best Western on a 3 year property improvement plan with one year to go! Currently we have installed all new granite, new ceramic floors in the bathrooms, new faucets, new mirrors, new lighting throughout the hotel, new micro/fridge cabinets, new beds and linens, new chairs and new drapery & carpet is on it's way. Our traditional theme may not always appear to be "modern", but give you the sense of returning home. We welcome you "home" anytime. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews